Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.T., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "fantastic. Scott Colbourne was our coach and he is truly exceptional."—I.E., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have done a girls' tennis trip here for consecutive years, and we will be back again. The tennis instruction is not only top-notch, but Sal and his staff make it fun for everyone. The grounds are beautiful, and the accommodations were perfect for our group. Love this place!"—J.F., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have done tennis camp at Amelia three years in a row now. Best instruction I have found yet. Great way to perfect your tennis game in a beautiful setting with great accommodations."—R.L., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The ladies' retreat at the Omni Amelia Plantation Resort was one of my all-time favorite trips. The resort is spectacular, and the tennis instructors do a phenomenal job of helping you improve your game while having a lot of fun. I can't say enough about the staff . . . especially Sal Balbaro . . . he was my team's captain . . . (Ball busters forever!) . . . and we had more fun in 5 days than I can describe in one short review. I can't wait to go back!"—M.M., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been to a few tennis retreats over the past 10 years and I would rate Cliff Drysdale Tennis Retreat at Omni Amelia Island as the BEST ever! The "Ballbuster" Team led by Sal Barbaro was full of great instruction and strategy. All of the Pro Staff at the Amelia Retreat - Scott, Yana, Luis, Robert, Harry and Jake were also extremely helpful, enthusiastic and patient!!! You have not experienced a real tennis retreat until you have experienced a CDT Retreat!!"—L.C., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a huge fun of Cliff Drysdale tennis retreats. They have the best program for tennis competition with fun and quality time. My last visit was at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and I really enjoyed the view, the serenity, the service, the tennis facility, overall a great and amazing fun experience... I am always up to join their retreats!"—C.S., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I recently visited Amelia Island for Spring Break and I can't say enough about how great this place is! The hotel was in such a beautiful setting located right on the beach. My entire family signed up for clinics and lessons. The pros were extremely energetic and fun, but also very informative. They were able to pin point small things to help you improve. Thanks to Sal, Yana, and Luis for giving our family an incredible experience. We can't wait to come back!"—K.C., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I went with a friend from my tennis team to the Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreat at Amelia Island. This was my first time and it was the BEST tennis program I've ever had the pleasure of participating in! The pros were super friendly, enthusiastic, talented and made sure everyone had a good time. The tennis facility was amazing - so many courts in a beautiful scenic surrounding. Everyday we drilled in the morning where the pros kept it lively and fun and then we split into teams and played matches against the other teams in the afternoons. Dinner was arranged each evening at a nice restaurant or at the hotel. There's a fun awards night at the end with hilarious video footage taken during the retreat. The ladies who attended were awesome and friendly. The resort itself lies right on the beach and every room has a view of the ocean - I'm in heaven! I can't say enough wonderful things about the tennis, the staff, the facility -- I would most definitely come back here!!! :)"—E.E., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort is the best tennis resort I've been to. Sal Barbaro is an amazing tennis professional. He and his team know how to make tennis learning fun. He gives you pointers that stick with you long after you leave the camp. Sal & Scott Colebourne's combined talent and wonderful personalities shine to make this resort a MUST VISIT! I plan to get a group of friends to join me again this year."—C.L., Low Int., April 2017

See more reviews


Ratings

(284 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 133 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Expedia.com

Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats


Ratings

(284 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 133 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034
904-261-6161
Toll-free: 888-444-6664
Web Link: Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort


©2017 Roger Cox


Expedia.com

Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats



Ratings

(284 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 133 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

©2017 Roger Cox