Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""Thank you to Sal and his amazing Cliff Drysdale tennis staff for making our tennis vacation first rate. I recently attended their tennis camp with my girlfriend for a 3 day tennis camp. It completely exceeded my expectations! After many years of being away from the game I have fallen back in love with tennis! Already planning our next trip!""—A.M., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a fantastic tennis vacation! This is tne perfect tennis gateway..the clinics are well run, and the private lessons very informative. Can't say enough about this place! We'll definitely be back!....."—N.E., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""Beautiful facility. Beautiful hotel. Beautiful setting. Thank so much the to the Cliff Drysdale staff for making our tennis vacation fantastic!""—J.L., Beg., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful experience! Have been three years and looking forward to going back!!"—K.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been fortunate enough to bring a group of friends to the ladies retreat at Amelia Island for the last several years. It is an amazing tennis program lead by Scott Colebourne and Sal Barbaro. The knowledge and skill level of the tennis pros is outstanding. The retreat is like no other that I have been to. The location is gorgeous with tennis taking place under the large, live oaks surrounding the tennis center. It is instructional yet super fun. It is competitive yet bonding. Each time I leave I come home with new strategies that better my tennis game and several new tennis friends from all over the country. It is organized and there is no detail left undone. Would you like to customize your own program? No problem, the sky and your imagination is the limit. One of the biggest compliments I can give is that I never want the week to end."—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.T., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "fantastic. Scott Colbourne was our coach and he is truly exceptional."—I.E., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have done a girls' tennis trip here for consecutive years, and we will be back again. The tennis instruction is not only top-notch, but Sal and his staff make it fun for everyone. The grounds are beautiful, and the accommodations were perfect for our group. Love this place!"—J.F., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have done tennis camp at Amelia three years in a row now. Best instruction I have found yet. Great way to perfect your tennis game in a beautiful setting with great accommodations."—R.L., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The ladies' retreat at the Omni Amelia Plantation Resort was one of my all-time favorite trips. The resort is spectacular, and the tennis instructors do a phenomenal job of helping you improve your game while having a lot of fun. I can't say enough about the staff . . . especially Sal Balbaro . . . he was my team's captain . . . (Ball busters forever!) . . . and we had more fun in 5 days than I can describe in one short review. I can't wait to go back!"—M.M., Int., April 2017

See more reviews


Ratings

(289 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 135 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis


Ratings

(289 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 135 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034
904-261-6161
Toll-free: 888-444-6664
Web Link: Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(289 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 135 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis




Elite Tennis Travel


Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis


©2017 Roger Cox