Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very friendly, outgoing, positive and knowledgeable instructors. Lots of energy and enthusiasm in a beautiful setting."—D.B., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great experience with enthusiastic and skilled tennis pros (Kudos to Yana!). Variety of clinics and new drills make it very fun. The resort is simply stunning and there is so much to do, tennis, beaches, biking! You will be in awe of the atmosphere and the tennis is no exception."—K.F., Pro, March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Top notch tennis pros with very exciting clinics that are fun and imformative in an amazing resort setting. Clay courts are well maintained and sit under Spanish moss trees."—G.T., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was a great experience. The coaches were wonderful and the accommodations were beautiful, a great variety of restaurants. I really liked the blend of lots of good tennis and time for some relaxation. I highly recommend it!"—M.P., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic tennis experience! I have attended 2 retreats on Amelia Island and leaving for my third next week. The pros are the best. Excellent instruction and the pros are a lot of fun on court. Beautiful courts that are excellently maintained. Would highly recommend a tennis vacation on Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort."—K.P., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a top notch tennis camp experience. Lodgings were beautiful overlooking beautiful Amelia Islamd beaches. We enjoyed meeting players from all over the country and made lifetime friendships in just four days. My favorite experience was the pro exhibition where we were able to enjoy post match champagne court side while the pros showed us their stuff! Each pro offered me invaluable tips and suggestions for improving my game. I could always find a pro to work with me during free time on specific improvements to my strokes. Their energy and enthusiasm was absolutely contagious. I smiled and laughed for four straight days. I also came home a much better player. The competitive format of the camp, gave me an opportunity to be coached through a tight match and learn ways to adjust in order to win. Literally the best tennis camp ever!"—K.C., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.R., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "You couldn't pick a better place to enjoy phenomenal tennis, beautiful resort and it's on the beach. For the last 12 years eight of my girlfriends and myself have been traveling to different resorts to find a tennis program that fits all of our needs. Eight years ago we planned a trip at the Cliff Drysdale tennis facility at the Ritz Carlton in Key Biscayne FL. We have returned each year because the program is so outstanding and the pros are amazing. I would rate this a 10 out of 10"—J.B., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Amelia Island Doubles Clinic was, by far, one of the best-run clinics I have seen and been a part of. Coordination, timing, and absolutely the best atmosphere on and off court. The Coaches are all passionate, smart, and very well-versed in the lesson plan each day of the weekend. Five stars. Ten out of ten. I'm already planning on going back."—T.W., Pro, April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am the tennis coach at a high school in Bergen County, New Jersey and we (along with the golf team) have returned to Omni Amelia Island Plantation year after year for our spring break tennis trip. Te resort is AWESOME....right on the beach and just beautiful. The kids have a blast as do all the parents and coaches who chaperone this trip. But what we re really here for is the tennis instruction and the staff is just tremendous in every way. From the moment my team arrives they establish a special rapport with my players that is unique to any tennis camp or clinics. Just all positive vibes that make our players feel real comfortable within the first few minutes. From there the staff get right to business: drilling the kids in every area with a passion that I have not seen at other resorts and camps in my 25 years of coaching. Footwork, groundstrokes, volleys, serves......FUN conditioning drills and most importantly lessons in how to construct points and stay positive mentally in all situations. The staff is first rate every year. Scott makes sure we are in good hands year after year and is more than happy to adjust instruction based upon the needs of our team each year. Sal and Katie were true professionals in every way and bring an energy to the courts that can not be beat. Even all the other pros we do not work with stand out when I walk the grounds of the facility. A facility that has NO equal in terms of amount of courts and gorgeous setting!! I have been around the country to so many top resorts over the years and this is the best of the bunch for tennis by far. Nobody is "mailing it in" when it comes to the time spent instructing on the court. They want to be there, it shows in every drill they do....and my team is much better because of it. Can not say enough about the quality of the tennis instruction at this beautiful resort. Coming back next year as always!!"—E.G., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "An absolutely gorgeous resort with top notch tennis.Many good restaurants, some great. We had enough fun on the Plantation with our three hours of tennis per day, the fitness center, lots and lots of walking, and some bicycling, that we never felt it necessary to go anywhere else. We did not rent a car. This is the perfect place for working on your tennis game in a relaxed southern setting. The guest rooms are a good size, but could use some sprucing up, and more attention paid to replacing light bulbs, etc. The staff is very accommodating in all areas of this resort and the tennis pros are terrific. This was our second trip, and we are looking forward to the next time!"—M.S., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was my third year attending the women's retreat camp. The resort is beautiful, the tennis is outstanding and the experience is unmatched. I've rented a golf cart the past two years which is a great addition to be able to navigate the beautiful expansive resort in a more timely manner rather than waiting on the shuttle bus. The morning session we were separated by ability and had fun but informative drills focused on the skill of the day. That ran from 9-11. At 11:00 we met with our team which was around 10 ladies of varying skills to have additional practice and prepare for the afternoon matches. After lunch we met back up at 1:30 for match play with our team. We were paired with partners of similar ability and played the other teams during the week. There was on court instruction by our two coaches, and it was during these matches we were able to put together the skills we were learning in morning drills. As the matches wound down, the pros wheeled out coolers of beer and wine and the ladies would all congregate and watch the matches winding down and cheer on their team. The pros were so knowledgeable, fun and have really improved my game in the past 3 years. I have also loved getting to know some of the same ladies that have also started to make this retreat weekend a yearly adventure. Also for those of us that stayed at the resort (some stayed at the villas) it included a wonderful full buffet breakfast with omelette station, gorgeous fruit, breads, freshly squeezed juices, etc that was perfect to get your day started. There truly was not a weakness. I look forward to going back each year. The pros are so accommodating and are always available to work with you on skills before or after sessions. If you love tennis this would be a fabulous place to visit for a retreat or just to bring a few friends and schedule sessions with the outstanding pros on your own. I highly recommend it."—B.K., Adv. Int., April 2016

See more reviews


Ratings

(139 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 72 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(139 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 72 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034
904-261-6161
Toll-free: 888-444-6664
Web Link: Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort


©2017 Roger Cox


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis program at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation this spring. Doubles Boot Camps, February 10-12 and 24-26. Luxury Ladies Retreat, May 3-7. Adult Tennis Camps offered every day of the year. Contact us for more information about our amazing camp-organizers-come-for-free special at 904 277 5151 or yana.orlova@omnihotels.com or visit Amelia Island Tennis Camps

Expedia.com



Ratings

(139 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 72 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

©2017 Roger Cox