Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Omni Amelia Island Plantaton, Amelia Island, Florida
©Roger Cox

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Amelia Island, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've coordinated a Women's Tennis Getaway for the past 2 years at the Omni Amelia Island Resort and set up amazing tennis instruction by the Cliff Drysdale Professional staff of Yana, Sal and Luis. Last year bringing 12 women from New Jersey & PA and this year 14, we all enjoyed an outstanding tennis camp and beautiful resort vacation. Having visited many tennis resorts and camps in New York, Texas and throughout Florida, this particular venue is close to perfection. The 3 bedroom Condo accommodations provides the comfort, privacy and upscale atmosphere above and beyond any other resort by far. Having access to a sandy beach, two pools, a full service Spa, shops and restaurants galore is truly incredible. The tennis Pro Staff are diligent yet flexible in designing your perfect schedule of instruction. The drills are on point, the package they arrange is exciting and active, and the feedback is most helpful. They are open to suggestions and a pleasure to work with in every respect. We plan to return with even more players in 2018. Cheers to the Amelia Cliff Drysdale Tennis Staff & Program.??"—K.M., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had a blast taking lessons with Luis. I've been playing for a number of years but Luis was terrific at improving my performance. I've been to numerous other resorts but found Luis' instruction better than with any other pro with whom I've played. I had a foot injury and couldn't do any running but Luis kept the lessons productive and fun. Luis is a great pro who could identify a flaw and articulate the corrective action so that my shots and serves hit a level that I'd never seen. I was really amazed at some of the monster serves I was executing."—M.C., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sal was a terrific pro who improved my game and gave me a lot of great pointers. I had a great time!"—H.C., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Attended two Cliff Drysdale Women's Retreats this year. What a fabulous week of tennis. The Pros are so conscientious of all the participants; helping each and everyone become better players. Bryce and Travis have a unique way of bringing out the best in the players. It is the best way to improve your game, have fun and enjoy the game of tennis. I would highly recommend Cliff Drysdale Women's retreat!!"—M.L., Int., October 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""Thank you to Sal and his amazing Cliff Drysdale tennis staff for making our tennis vacation first rate. I recently attended their tennis camp with my girlfriend for a 3 day tennis camp. It completely exceeded my expectations! After many years of being away from the game I have fallen back in love with tennis! Already planning our next trip!""—A.M., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a fantastic tennis vacation! This is tne perfect tennis gateway..the clinics are well run, and the private lessons very informative. Can't say enough about this place! We'll definitely be back!....."—N.E., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""Beautiful facility. Beautiful hotel. Beautiful setting. Thank so much the to the Cliff Drysdale staff for making our tennis vacation fantastic!""—J.L., Beg., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful experience! Have been three years and looking forward to going back!!"—K.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been fortunate enough to bring a group of friends to the ladies retreat at Amelia Island for the last several years. It is an amazing tennis program lead by Scott Colebourne and Sal Barbaro. The knowledge and skill level of the tennis pros is outstanding. The retreat is like no other that I have been to. The location is gorgeous with tennis taking place under the large, live oaks surrounding the tennis center. It is instructional yet super fun. It is competitive yet bonding. Each time I leave I come home with new strategies that better my tennis game and several new tennis friends from all over the country. It is organized and there is no detail left undone. Would you like to customize your own program? No problem, the sky and your imagination is the limit. One of the biggest compliments I can give is that I never want the week to end."—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.T., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "fantastic. Scott Colbourne was our coach and he is truly exceptional."—I.E., Adv. Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort or Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia


Ratings

(294 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 138 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

LBK 2017



Ratings

(294 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Ratings
( 138 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amelia offers a beachfront hotel and one-to-three-bedrooms condos. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
6800 First Coast Hwy.
Amelia Island, FL 32034