La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Carmel Valley Ranch

Carmel, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Carmel Valley Ranch.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort. Great for tennis, golf, swimming, hiking, and sky-watching at night because there is no city lights. My son and I took some tennis classes. The instructor, Clark, was excellent. He was funny and made things easy and memorable. The staffs were all very courteous and helpful. The only negative we experienced was the dinner at the Kitchen; they were over booked and we wait close to an hour to get our food. So they need to fix their computer reservation system. Overall, it was very relaxing vacation for us."—J.W., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.D., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was a fun camp of 12 men and women who were taught by 3 Peter Burwash International Professionals who know tennis and how to teach it! I think everyone in our group came away with new tools to improve their game. The pros were very good, lots of fun and kept everyone's interest throughout the weekend. I thought it was very worthwhile and I will definitely return!"—M.M., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis instructors, Ryan and Clark, were exceptional in terms of their instruction and their attitude. I'm a 3.0 player and my husband is a 4.5 player, but Ryan and Clark were able to tailor their program to meet our individual needs. They integrated us with the local tennis community, without any fuss. I needed help with all parts of my game, but especially my net game and my serve. Ryan and Clark very acutely identified my flaws and provided simplified, yet effective tips that have fundamentally made me a better tennis player. Aside from the technical aspects of tennis instruction, Ryan and Clark were kind, positive, focused, funny people who were engaging and encouraging to people of all levels of tennis--in general, they were just good people. One day, I forgot my watch, sweater, and racket at the court, and the next day after having secured my belongings overnight, Clark even changed the grip of my racket for me. The personal attention was incomparable."—L.G., Low Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.A., Int., December 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Carmel Valley Ranch is one of our very favorite tennis destinations! Beautiful setting, superb instruction and great food!"—J.B.,  November 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—G.F., Int., October 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding hospitality and customer service from lodging and restaurant staff. Easy check-in and check-out. Prompt and convenient shuttle service to/from tennis courts and pool. Breathtaking scenery. Relaxed ambiance. Wonderful room appointments. Excellent tennis instruction (within a very short period of time on court in my first lesson, Clark Corey suggested a key adjustment to my racquet prep/follow-through by utilizing my non-dominant arm to alleviate stress and discomfort due to a recent major shoulder surgery on my dominant arm. It helped immediately.) Outstanding tennis courts in great shape."—G.F., Int., October 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.E., Adv. Int., October 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The lovely valley setting helps you to ease into "your game". Mine happens to be tennis! The facility was well taken care of and the courts were in great condition. The Director, Clark Corey, was extremely helpful, friendly and attentive. There was a pool, gym facility and small cafe close by on the premise."—S.M., Low Int., August 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would recommend CVR to all of my tennis and golf friends. Everything was wonderful: accommodations, dining, staff, spa, weather, golf and tennis. I improved my tennis game with lessons with Fabio and Clark who are exceptional! I cannot think of any weaknesses for this resort. I hope to return very soon."—S.H., Low Int., July 2016

See more reviews

Rate Carmel Valley Ranch


Ratings

(97 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Carmel Valley


Ratings

(97 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their web site for current rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Carmel Valley Ranch
One Old Ranch Rd.
Carmel, CA 93923
831-625-9500
Toll-free: 877-583-0052
Fax: 831-624-2858
Web Link: Carmel Valley Ranch


Special For Tennis Resorts Online

PBI World Tennis Camp, June 4-8, 2017


PBI World Tennis Camp at Carmel Valley Ranch, June 4-8, 2017 Draped across 400 acres of rolling hills near Carmel, California, the Carmel Valley Ranch features six hard courts, two clay courts, a spa, a golf course, and much more. It’s an ideal setting for a PBI World Camp, this one comprised of more than 19 hours of instruction and programming, 12 hours of it group themed clinics, the remainder fun competitive play, and supplemented by a welcome tennis mixer and dinner, camp pictures, reception, awards and gifts. To book, visit PBITennis.com and mention the code TROFREELESSON in the referral section and receive a complimentary private lesson during your camp stay.

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(97 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Carmel Valley



©2017 Roger Cox