Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Couples Swept Away Negril
Courtesy Couples Swept Away Negril

Couples Swept Away Negril

Westmoreland, Jamaica





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Couples Swept Away Negril.

  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I just spent a week at Couples Swept Away Negril. The resort boasts a really nice sports and fitness complex that includes five nicely-maintained green clay courts, five hard courts, a 25-meter lap swimming pool, hot tub, bar, gym, exercise studio, racquet ball and squash courts, parcourse fitness trail, basketball court, and locker rooms. The complex was uncrowded. At most I saw a dozen other vacationers at any one time. The resort offers free private lessons. Yes, free! I am a 4.5+ player and had two great one-hour lessons with head pro Brenton. My wife is a beginner and had two excellent one-hour lessons with assistant pro Narlson. The resort also offers daily 45-minute group clinics. Advanced players start at 8:00am; intermediates at 8:45am; and beginners at 4:00pm. Round robin doubles start at 4:45pm. My lessons started at 7:30am, and I was exhausted after one hour due to the high humidity. The conditions in the late afternoon seemed to be more gentle. The resort provides free loaner racquets and balls. There is a ball machine. Towels are available. In addition to the water fountains, you can get cups and ice at the bar."—C.L., Adv., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This resort is a Fitness Meca! I have been to Casa de Campo, to Costa Rica, to Cancun ... and the Tennis, Fitness, Gym, Sports is absolutely Second to NONE. Then, put it in this beautiful setting of the Crystal Water, White Sand Beach and Blue mountains and you are in heaven. Excellent customer service throughout. You feel like one of the family!!"—J.J., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding resort and the tennis/sports facility is top notch! The staff is super friendly ! Definitely one of my favorite vacation spots ."—C.B., Pro, April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.A., Int., April 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is a very pleasant beach side, all-inclusive, adults-only resort in scenic Negril, Jamaica. There are 12 tennis courts with daytime clinics and afternoon doubles round-robins for guests. The coaching is done by visiting volunteers from USA and Canada. The athletics center also has squash courts and swimming pools. After doing tennis, there are a number of nice hot tub pools and beach bars nearby - all included. The resort also offers sea and snorkeling cruises at no cost. All-in-all, a great get-away for adults."—D.O., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "very good, daily drills and round robins"—L.G., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We stayed at Couples Swept Away, Negril - Jamaica. It was a wonderful resort with great food, an amazing beach, and 5 clay (Har-Tru) and 5 hard courts. M-F they have 1/2 hour clinics starting at 8. Advanced, Intermediate, and Beginner. As a guest you also get a 1/2 hour tennis lesson with the resident pro every day, be sure to book 48hrs in advance. We really liked Brenton and Norisson. The visiting pro Brad Holmes was amazing and kept the clinic's fun and challenging. Due to the heat there are no lessons or clinics between 11-3 but guest are welcome to form their own pick up games. At 5pm they schedule a round robing that last about 1.5 - 2 hours. Pro's: Great courts, sugar sand beach, wonderful food and drinks, and lot's of other activities available. Con's: I would have liked the player levels to be better matched during the round robin - but either way we still had a great time."—O.C., Int., December 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.J., Adv., November 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been to Jamaica 7 times, 3 times to Couples Swept Away. For us it's a perfect combination of a Caribbean resort with excellent tennis. The text on Tennis Resorts Online is out of date; some of the pros listed are no longer there, and the resort is larger. But the current pros are top notch -- Ashford Knight is one of the best I've worked with anywhere.
    A number of people we met who have travelled even more than us say CSA has the best tennis facilities in the Caribbean, and I have no reason to doubt that. Plus the beach is fantastic!"
    —K.W., Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I got back from our 12th trip to CSA on Dec 10 2011. The weather was great. The tennis was great. The food was great. The service was outstanding at all parts of the resort. Just another trip to CSA. We're going back in March."—J.F., Adv. Int., December 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been to Couples Swept Away Negril 4 times since 2007 and have loved it more each time. Always perfect weather, fantastic huge white soft sandy beach with all the boating options included and a large beautiful tennis facility in which you have a choice between 5 har-tru and 5 hard courts. Also a huge pool and hot tub nearby to help mend the aching body after all the unlimited tennis. They have visiting tennis pros and tennis pros on staff which run advanced, intermediate and beginner drills every morning Monday thru Friday and a fantastic round robin every night which was fantastic because there were at least 20 or more players of all levels each night to choose from. It was a good way to meet other tennis players to set up matches.
    Great food with many options to choose from which included vegetarian, asian fusion, continental and of course jamaican cuisine. We are looking forward to going back next year!"
    —S.W., Adv., January 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Not so much a tennis resort, as a beautiful all-inclusive beach resort, with a very impressive tennis complex as part of the overall picture.
    spaceVery well maintained courts; 5 clay, 5 hardcourt (all lit), surrounded by an olympic size lap pool, workout area, squash and racquetball courts and a bar dedicated to the sports complex only. Good instruction available, with times somewhat limited due to inclusion in the price. The 3 teaching pros were always busy, but a half hour private lesson every day was easily arranged at no extra cost. The advanced and intermediate clinics were run by a very good visiting pro, but were way too short in duration.
    spaceThere was a round robin every day at 5; mostly mixed doubles. Better games could be arranged by meeting other tennis players at the morning drill sessions and lining things up on your own. Many of the guests had obviously come with tennis in mind. The resort is not huge, so you cross paths with other players all the time. The courts appeared to be for the use of guests only; no local membership.
    spaceThe beach resort is beautiful; one of the nicest in the Caribbean. When not playing tennis, there is diving, sailing, snorkeling, etc, all included in the price, as well. Lots of beach bars and oceanside restaurants are also part of the package. A typical day could involve tennis hitting in the morning, beach activities during the day and round robin play in the late afternoon. By mid to late morning it was quite hot and even the avid tennis players would head to the spectacular beach. Take note: the resort is couples only, no kids, with a strong emphasis on romance."
    —P.R., Int., March 2009

See more reviews

Rate Couples Swept Away Negril


Ratings

(12 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
1½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(12 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
1½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

 All-inclusive pricing. Minimum bookings may apply.

Jan.-Dec. 2016
See website for details.

Couples Swept Away Negril
11902 Miramar Parkway
Miramar, FL 33025