Waterville Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Stratton Mountain Resort
Cliff Drysdale Tennis School

Stratton Mountain, Vermont


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Stratton Mountain Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Great coaches, focused on strength identification - very helpful. Rob and his staff are friendly and professional and run an excellent program. We look forward to coming back again."—R.H., Adv., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am writing this review on behalf of my family of 12 people. Six adults and six children. The children ranged in age this year from 7 to 15. This is our 15th year at trial, we go back because the tennis is excellent, the staff is astounding, and it is there every year for 15 years because it is such a wonderful place. So the adults range in age from 72 to 42 and the skill levels of five of the adults his advanced. Thank you"—B.F., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.V., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Our tennis team attended a weekend tennis doubles boot camp (Aug. 19th-21st). Positives - the mixture of drills coupled with incorporating those concepts into doubles games playing time; the mix-and-match rotation of both the instructors and the twelve of us who attended, so that everybody got a good variety of partners, opponents and pros; the enthusiasm of the teaching pros; the way they pushed us right to the limit of our capabilities (I was exhausted by the end of the second session on Saturday!), but understood when we couldn't go beyond those limits; the terrific evening dinner with the pros. One somewhat negative comment - even at my advanced age (65+), I'm sensitive to perceived favoritism - one of the pros (Joe Bob) was excessively vocal in his praise for the skills of one of the women while providing much less critiquing of the other three of us on court with her at that time . . . call it jealousy on my part, but I began to resent it after about the 15th comment. My favorite pros - Rob, Sam and Yana. All in all, a tough but stimulating and helpful weekend - many good suggestions that I've been trying to incorporate since I've been back on the court at home."—J.P., Int., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis, the drills are fun and informative. The pros are enthusiastic and encouraging. I would go back again."—K.K., Int., August 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a group of 12 and I liked that we changed players every session and the pros rotated. All the pros were knowledgeable and professional. They encouraged and complimented you. It would have been a plus to be video taped during a private lesson to see what you are doing wrong. If the opportunity arises, I will definitely return."—J.R., Adv. Int., August 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "High energy and consistent messaging in clinics. A little too much picking balls up. A few of the pros clearly played favorites on the court, focusing all of their time working with one player."—D.B., Adv. Int., August 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort for a tennis vacation. Instructional clinics are exceptional! I learned a lot! Doubles tips from the pros definitely will help me to excel in my home league matches!"—O.P., Int., August 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I go to this camp all summer long and I have for a few years now. It is both fun and educational. I have improved so much due to the amazing pros at Stratton and all my time spent there. Rob, director of tennis, does a great job keeping everyone busy and making sure all campers are having fun and enjoying the wonderful game of tennis. It is a suitably disciplined program with high level play. Over all my favorite place to spend my summers, with my favorite instructors."—E.M., Adv. Int., June 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great pros with tips I can use. Focused on individual attention for improving your game rather than an "everything but the kitchen sink" approach that is overwhelming and hard to retain."—P.G., Adv. Int., June 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "5 Stars for the Tennis Escape weekend. The coaching, on point; the courts, fantastic red clay expertly maintained; the camaraderie all positive thanks to the welcoming hospitality of the Cliff Drysdale School at Stratton Mountain. Well done. I look forward to a return this summer."—K.E., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.W., Adv., May 2016

See more reviews


Ratings

(419 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Ratings
( 223 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Bridges/Green Mountain

GREEN MOUNTAIN TENNIS ACADEMY is an ADULT TENNIS CAMP at Bridges Resort that compliments an already well-rounded tennis program. 1.5, 3 or 5 hour clinics, jr. camps and clinics, private lessons, round robins and pro exhibitions are all part of your stay in this tennis lovers paradise! bridgesresort.com/tennis

Elite Tennis Travel



Ratings

(419 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Ratings
( 223 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Stratton offers everything from lodge rooms and studios with Murphy beds to four-bedroom condos. The newest and most appealing units are the studios and one- and two-bedroom units in Long Trail House, which opened in 1999. The rates below include tax and service. If you book a tennis package, you'll get the shoulder-season rate even in peak season.

Visit the website for current rates

Stratton Mountain Resort
Stratton Mountain, VT 05155
802-297-4000
Toll-free: 800-787-2886
Fax: 802-297-2939
Web Link: Stratton Mountain Resort


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(419 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Ratings
( 223 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating


Bridges/Green Mountain

GREEN MOUNTAIN TENNIS ACADEMY is an ADULT TENNIS CAMP at Bridges Resort that compliments an already well-rounded tennis program. 1.5, 3 or 5 hour clinics, jr. camps and clinics, private lessons, round robins and pro exhibitions are all part of your stay in this tennis lovers paradise! bridgesresort.com/tennis

Elite Tennis Travel





Bridges/Green Mountain

GREEN MOUNTAIN TENNIS ACADEMY is an ADULT TENNIS CAMP at Bridges Resort that compliments an already well-rounded tennis program. 1.5, 3 or 5 hour clinics, jr. camps and clinics, private lessons, round robins and pro exhibitions are all part of your stay in this tennis lovers paradise! bridgesresort.com/tennis

Elite Tennis Travel



©2017 Roger Cox