Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, Nevis, West Indies
Courtesy Four Seasons Resort Nevis

Four Seasons Resort Nevis

Pinney's Beach, Nevis, West Indies


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Four Seasons Resort Nevis.

  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I decided to go to this resort based on the excellent reviews is has on this site. We were on our honeymoon and looking for a good tennis resort to enjoy as well. Boy were our expectations way over achieved! We spoke with Dave Wilson the week before coming to the island. We were lucky enough to pick a weekend where a local and guest tournament was being held at the resort (The Nevis Open). This event was recently brought back after a sabbatical and what an awesome event it was! Dave Wilson ran a great tourney even though some dropouts occurred at the last minute. We also participated in the weekly drill with Dave and got some great tips to help us with our game back home. Left this place feeling like we made some lifelong friends, including Dave. We will be back and will also be telling all of our Colorado Tennis community how awesome of a place this was for us. This was one of the best tennis vacations that we've experienced!"—T.B., Adv., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife, our 7 year old daughter and I had a wonderful week of tennis with Dave Wilson the pro at Four Seasons Nevis. Dave is a wonderful teacher and was patient enough to adapt both the amount of hours and timing of our lessons depending on our schedule. He was also very accommodating to our different skill levels. He is a super pro to work with both adults and kids. The tennis facilities are set in stunning surroundings of the resort, in sight of the summit of the dormant volcano...you must go for the restort and tennis combined. Thanks for looking after us Dave"—S.C., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had an amazing 10 days with tennis coach Dave Wilson. Great facilities at the Four Seasons Nevis-lots of water and ice cold towels! Dave was great and he kindly split our coaching time between our very different standard of tennis family. His suggestions, sometimes tweaks, raised all of our games. We have to thank him for his patience with young and old! We all came away fitter and very keen to continue or games."—M.J., Int., October 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "What an amazing week of tennis my son and I had! We participated in the daily tennis clinics with Dave Wilson and enjoyed them immensely. Dave is an exceptional instructor, organizer, and leader; we all benefited from his expertise and positive attitude. It was a fabulous experience and we look forward to playing tennis there again next year."—T.D., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis program at the Four Seasons Nevis was the best that I've been to. The resort and accommodations where top of the line as you would expect at a Four Seasons. Tennis program is run by Peter Burwash International. This is the third resort that y wife and I have been to where they run the tennis program and every time has been great. However, the program at Nevis was the best we've experienced and it's because of the Tennis Director, David Wilson. David went out of his way to make our experience the best we have ever had. I'm a 4.5 level player and my wife is a 4.0. David was able to find a competitive match for us as requested. We attended one of his clinics and his instruction was spot on. David always had a smile when we saw him and was always available when we needed him. My wife and I will be going back in the future."—J.F., Adv., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Ten tennis courts at this resort, a great instructor who knows how to coach and knows the game. Spent 10 days here this past spring and the Island of Nevis is amazing. The resort is apparently about to undergo a renovation which should make this place the king of Caribbean tennis resorts. David the PBI coach was super friendly, loves tennis and most importantly made immediate corrections to my game. The weekly mixer and clinics throughout the week allowed me to mix it up. I wish my club back home would get together with a another club and come here. We stayed in an exceptional villa overlooking the Caribbean Sea."—D.J., Adv., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got back from my trip to Nevis and was thinking about the amazing expirence I had. I had never been to the Carribean, and I was blown away the moment I arrived. The people are extremely kind and do everything they can to help make your stay better. I play junior tennis in the United States and had the opportunity to play with the head pro, Dave Wilson. He is such a kind person and I learned a lot of different things from him. I got to play with someone who was very expierenced and I really enjoyed it. He helped me with certain things that I am practing at home now. I would defiantly come back to Nevis and play tennis."—I.D., Adv., June 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "After 25 years we started to play tennis again in Nevis. We took lessons from David Wilson and he gave us really a good time. Lots of fun and great professional training. Nice courts with good service. We come back next month and will play an other time !"—G.L., Beg., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Coming from France to Nevis for 2 weeks was delightful. More than a tennis retraite, this time was more focused on relaxing. I took one tennis lesson in the middle of the palm trees, enjoying the sun, the mountain view and the cooling minty towels... heaven! Dave Wilson instantly made me feel comfortable. He is a great teacher, with patience, kindness and a great sense of humor! I enjoyed it a lot and have the great chance to stay in touch, every time I have a question tennis or Caribbean related, he always finds the time to write me the perfect answer I need! I hope having the chance to come back for an other paradise trip like this one."—M.L., Beg., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you are looking to combine 5 Star resort living with world class tennis facilities and instruction the Four Seasons Nevis is for you. Tennis Director David Wilson welcomes all with a cordial, professional and engaging manner. Dave is a talented pro coach for any level player on your choice of clay or hard courts, and is hands on keeping them in great playing condition. Dave was extremely helpful in bringing my game up after a long layoff due to injuries. Thanks to him I can look forward to a great summer tennis season in Aspen. The pro shop is well stocked with quality merchandise, an ample and wide selection of demo racquets, ball machines and courteous staff. A serious plus for warm weather play is the array of cold beverages, iced roll clothes and towels found in the shelters between courts. Four Seasons Nevis tennis far exceeds expectations. Congratulations to all on a great program. I'll be back."—S.P., Adv., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I came during the slower season and took tennis clinics all week. Even if I was the only person we did the clinic. David, the Pro, worked out some bad habits I had that was causing my elbow to hurt. I am leaving with better strokes and no elbow pain. It's also nice to have the gym so close to the courts. I would warm up and stretch before the clinics. They serve cold Gatorade, have sweat towels, and a cooler with iced peppermint towels that feel so good. I played in the Tuesday social and we had a lot of fun. Always nice to meet people from all over. This was a great trip for my husband and I. He would scuba dive in the mornings while I played tennis and then we had the rest of the day to explore or just relax. The down side is that I was one of the only tennis players this mid May and so there wasn't anyone to play with. But I did enjoy having my clinics alone. It was a good workout."—K.K., Adv., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and a just celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary by spending a week at this wonderful resort. We both love tennis and it was one of the reasons we picked this location. We attended the clinics and social and David (the Pro) did a great job working with different levels, providing usable tips and incorporating drills to practice the tips. As a bonus, he also made some excellent recommendations for lunch and dinner."—B.C., Adv., May 2017

See more reviews

Rate Four Seasons Resort Nevis


Ratings

(177 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Masons Tennis


Ratings

(177 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The resort has 196 rooms and suites in gingerbread-trimmed cottages, which variously have golf course or ocean views, and an additional 50 luxury villas. Minimum stays may apply at certain time of the year. Rates vary seasonally so check the website for the dates you're interested in traveling.

Visit the website for current rates

Four Seasons Resort Nevis
P.O. Box 565
Pinney's Beach, Nevis, West Indies