Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Four Seasons Resort Nevis

Pinney's Beach, Nevis, West Indies


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Four Seasons Resort Nevis.

  • 4-Ball Rating "I came during the slower season and took tennis clinics all week. Even if I was the only person we did the clinic. David, the Pro, worked out some bad habits I had that was causing my elbow to hurt. I am leaving with better strokes and no elbow pain. It's also nice to have the gym so close to the courts. I would warm up and stretch before the clinics. They serve cold Gatorade, have sweat towels, and a cooler with iced peppermint towels that feel so good. I played in the Tuesday social and we had a lot of fun. Always nice to meet people from all over. This was a great trip for my husband and I. He would scuba dive in the mornings while I played tennis and then we had the rest of the day to explore or just relax. The down side is that I was one of the only tennis players this mid May and so there wasn't anyone to play with. But I did enjoy having my clinics alone. It was a good workout."—K.K., Adv., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and a just celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary by spending a week at this wonderful resort. We both love tennis and it was one of the reasons we picked this location. We attended the clinics and social and David (the Pro) did a great job working with different levels, providing usable tips and incorporating drills to practice the tips. As a bonus, he also made some excellent recommendations for lunch and dinner."—B.C., Adv., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great drills and pointers. David Wilson is a top notch instructor as well as a personable guy who made us feel very relaxed. We participated in a number of drills and a local mixer that was a ball. I highly recommend the Four Seasons Nevis if you are looking for a stunning location with great tennis facilities."—D.R., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is my families fifth time going to the resort because we love it so much. I am a unior tennis player and the most important thing on vacation to me is a good tennis program. The four seasons resort at Nevis definitely had what I call a good tennis program. I got a chance to play with both David and Nicola, two awesome pros who work there. David is a great coach and is so much fun to play with. He knows the game of tennis and was able to help me a lot with my game. He was not a pro who stood there and just fed me ball. Instead, he was engaged in my lesson and he hit with me for as long as I wanted to. I highly recommend David as he was a great pro and also had a great personality. The second pro who I got to work with for only a short period of time was Nicola. Nicola herself is a amazing player and had many tips for me which were helpful. She taught me a few things while having a lot of fun. I really hope that people go to this resort and get to experience the tennis with David and Nicola because everything about the experience was one hundred percent awesome."—S.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We just spent a week at the Four Seasons Nevis - absolutely amazing tennis program (Peter Burwash International)! The whole family took lessons and everyone benefitted from the superb instruction offered by the tennis pros (ranging from beginner to advanced adult). The pros are truly exceptional tennis players (for example, one of the pros, Nicola, is a former WTA touring pro and current hitting partner with a WTA tour player). It was a total blast to hit with Nicola and to see just how strong touring pros are. Very humbling!"—F.G., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have just returned from a marvelous tennis vacation at the Four Seasons Nevis Resort. At this time of the year (February-March) the weather is perfect for tennis- hot but the sea breeze keeps you cool while playing. The resort has many courts- 4 red clay (which were perfectly maintained) and 6 hard courts (also in wonderful condition). The support staff always made sure there was cold water, Gatorade and iced towels in the shelters adjacent to the courts. We did the unlimited tennis package- 3 clinics, private lessons and unlimited court time, including ball machine. We never had a problem booking a court. The staff set up the ball machine (one of the best machines we have ever used) whenever we wished. The pro-staff Nicola and Leon are fantastic- very personable and quick to analyze your technique and game. I spent most of my time with Nicola. She improved my mechanics greatly – my arm no longer hurts! She provided helpful insights into how to continue to improve as well as game strategy. She was very patient as I attempted- unsuccessfully- to mimic the technique she demonstrated. Ultimately repetition and practice paid off. Overall, my experience at the Four Seasons Nevis Resort and the Tennis program was superb and can’t wait to return!"—K.A., Low Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—T.W., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The instructors at this resort are amazing. My game improved, and I met some great people at their mixers and clinics. This is the place for people that play tennis #bottomline"—E.J., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.D., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was our first time on the island. An avid tennis family, we were pleasantly surprised with the exceptional care Leon and his staff presented. They were readilly available and made scheduling lessons and group packages easy. Weekly privates and group clinics are always going on. I have a son who is a top junior player and he was pleased as well with Leon's talent, demeanor and knowledge base. My son was able to steadily practice throughout the week and enjoy a much needed vacation. Leon's lessons are personalized as he gears them to your wants and needs. He is always ready to play and his energy and love for the sport is contagious. The facility is very well maintained with complimentary water , towels and sports drinks at hand. Restrooms and changing area are clean. You will not be disappointed with your stay here at Nevis. They will arrange scheduling and pricing via email before your stay as well."—N.M., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.J., Low Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—W.V., Int., February 2017

See more reviews

Rate Four Seasons Resort Nevis


Ratings

(168 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis


Ratings

(168 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The resort has 196 rooms and suites in gingerbread-trimmed cottages, which variously have golf course or ocean views, and an additional 50 luxury villas. Minimum stays may apply at certain time of the year. Rates vary seasonally so check the website for the dates you're interested in traveling.

Visit the website for current rates

Four Seasons Resort Nevis
P.O. Box 565
Pinney's Beach, Nevis, West Indies
869-469-1111
Toll-free: 800-332-3442
Fax: 869-469-1040
Web Link: Four Seasons Resort Nevis

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(168 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis


©2017 Roger Cox