Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Hawk's Cay Resort

Duck Key, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Hawk's Cay Resort and Cliff Drysdale Tennis Adult Tennis Camps at Hawk's Cay.

  • 5-Ball Rating "If you are looking for a tennis camp getaway, look no further. Hannah and her staff run a topnotch training. She has a wonderful combination of teaching wisdom but with youthful fitness and energy which allows her to engage and interact in the tennis play. She worked us for three two hour sessions and put more energy out there than anyone else on the court. We learned alot and are now ready for USTA 4.5 season! Thank you Hannah!!!"—J.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis facilities were nothing out of the ordinary for what you would expect from a tennis camp located in the florida keys however the hawks cay resort as a vacation spot was very nice. Both hard courts and clay courts were available. What did make this an exceptional experience was the staff. Hannah Thompson was our pro instructor . We were a group of 6 students and even prior to us arriving at the camp she was extremely informative and easy to work with in planning our itinerary and pricing. For the most part our lessons were coordinating the group of six and i cannot comment on private lessons. In the group setting she and her assistant were well organized with a specific plan and topics to cover each of the 3 days. This resulted in a very efficient format with what seemed to be the right combination of instruction and practice. There was also enough time to ask questions for each of the individuals in our group. She and her assistant were very friendly and made our experience with them quite personal. Finally after we had departed the resort, hannah did provide a clinic sheet reviewing the topics we covered and all their helpful tips in improving our tennis game. Speaking for myself i have already seen a marked improvement in my game. I would strongly recommend this camp to my friends"—G.H., Int., April 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating "I came to this resort after having had a super time at another Cliff Drysdale-run property at Amelia Island so I had high hopes. I think this resort has lots of potential; unfortunately I attended during a slow time and there weren't many players in attendance. However the staff was helpful in trying to arrange a game for my husband and I and kept the drills competitive enough for us when there were some lower level players that did join in. There were many courts on site and most were well maintained. They need to repair the restroom in the pro shop which I understand has been out of order for quite a while. I will wait to return when more structured programs (i.e., Ladies Retreat, Doubles Boot Camp) are available. As for resort, this is very family friendly so not for the solo traveler unless you're going for a tennis program."—E.E., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.E., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great getaway and tennis vacation at Hawk's Cay Resort. Hannah is a superb pro who ties the whole experience together with a purpose - from individual skills, to strategy drills using the skills you work on, to game experiences that put the skills to work. Great interaction with local players made the tennis fun, too. Hoping to be back again soon!"—D.M., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis instruction, close attention to improvements I needed to make, great mix of drill and mock games always with a clear purpose for the day - very well structured and instructed, wonderful courts, great mix with local players who made me very welcome, very much hoping to return here. Thank you!"—D.M., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hawk's Cay was incredible! Hannah and her staff made all the clinics so much fun and challenging! There was even a fun little tournament on the Friday when we were there. We will definitely be back and hopefully bring friends!!"—J.T., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had such a great time at Hawk's Cay and their tennis program is super fun and very helpful! Hannah and her staff were very knowledgeable and made drills fun and challenging! I look forward to returning with friends and family!"—J.T., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Just got back from an amazing tennis weekend at Hawk's Cay Resort with 16 girlfriends. Hannah and her staff were amazing. We got some good pointers and had a lot of fun! We will be back!"—K.I., Adv., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just returned from a great tennis camp at Hawks Cay in the Florida Keys. the head pro, Hannah was superb. A great coach, a great player, and full of energy. We did several private sessions with her which were great. Learned a lot and had a great time. Hawks Cay is a superb place with much to offer."—S.S., Adv., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "There are no weaknesses only strengths. We have been playing tennis for years and we are so happy that we had found Hannah here in the Keys. This truly had made our stay so much fun. She is an excellent teacher and there are no words for her personality but GREAT. We cannot wait till next winter when we can come back to do drills everyday."—L.T., Int., January 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Hannah was great. She was knowledgeable patient and we had a blast!"—D.F., Adv., December 2016

See more reviews


Ratings

(143 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis Adult Tennis Camps at Hawk's Cay Ratings
( 8 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com


Ratings

(143 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis Adult Tennis Camps at Hawk's Cay Ratings
( 8 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Hawk's Cay Resort
61 Hawk's Cay Blvd.
Duck Key, FL 33050
305-743-7000 ext 1571
Toll-free: 888-313-5749
Fax: 305-743-5215
Web Link: Hawk's Cay Resort


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(143 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Cliff Drysdale Tennis Adult Tennis Camps at Hawk's Cay Ratings
( 8 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com




Elite Tennis Travel


Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com


©2017 Roger Cox