Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Courtesy Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Grand Cypress Resort

Lake Buena Vista, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Grand Cypress Resort, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and Villas of Grand Cypress.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facility and terrific instructions. Great tennis environment with game matching and weekly tournaments. Should not miss in Central Florida/Orlando area."—J.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was visiting the Grand Cypress Resort to watch my son play in a golf tournament held there and I decided to take a tennis clinic and a tennis lesson the day before the tournament started. I had no expectations because I just wanted to hit and I had not read anything about the tennis at the Grand Cypress; the location was just convenient for me. Lynn was such an amazing tennis instructor. The clinic was helpful, fast-paced and fun. The private lesson was going so well that I expended it an additional 1/2 hour. Lynn had the ability to diagnose a problem, break down my swing and show me how to improve my technique. I left the courts feeling so happy! Later that night, I received an email reminding me what we covered in the lesson. Overall, I rate this place a "10" because of Lynn. She was awesome!"—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lynn Bottger, Director of Tennis, is one of the best pros I have every had teach me and my boys. She is smart and insightful and has a wonderful way in which she runs the program. I would highly recommend her and the Grand Cypress to all who play."—J.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis at Grand Cypress is an amazing experience! The courts are fantastic, as are the clinics and lessons offered. And it's 24 hours!!! Tennis Pro Lynn Bottger is an amazing pro! She's insightful and has a great way of teaching! I can't say enough about tennis here. Some say that theme parks are the only reason to go to Orlando. I say its hands down The Grand Cypress Tennis Resort."—D.G., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis pro, Lynn at Grand Cypress Resort is fantastic. Where were staying at the Hyatt and without much notice she was able to fit me into her clinics with same level players. (I am a 4.5 female tennis player) She does a nice job of mixing local players with guests. I have recommended her to friends when they have visited FL. She is a great teaching pro for all levels and the Hyatt Grand Cypress is a lovely resort. Since going there the first time I have been back 3 times."—E.J., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facilities and teaching, personal touch"—L.T., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Our whole family play tennis and had great fun. Lynn was a wonderful instructor"—G.R.,  April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lynn Bottger the tennis pro was so welcoming to our family. There are players of all levels and our family did not feel intimidated on the courts. Lynn was able to work on areas of concerns that we were able to adapt easily. The visual and verbal cues were like no other. I have never progressed so quickly during lessons before. She was also able to challenge our son who plays at a higher level than my husband and I. I wish our time could have been longer. When we returned home Lynn sent us an email of reminders for all of us with detailed reminders. Above and beyond! It was terrific!"—S.A., Low Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Grand Cypress Resort is a hidden paradise for tennis players. The resort is absolutely beautiful but what keeps me coming back is their tennis center and programs. I enjoy the morning round robins, the tennis pro always helps me schedule a great match or provide a great lesson for my son."—B.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Ask for Lynne she is fantastic!"—C.C., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort! I've taken a couple drills with the Tennis pro, Lynn. She's very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I'm looking forward to returning to this top notch resort."—L.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great facility, beautiful courts and wonderful pro who will try to tailor the lesson to focus on you areas of need"—E.S., Adv., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Grand Cypress Resort , Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, and Villas of Grand Cypress


Ratings

(123 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 23 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(123 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Ratings
( 23 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Grand Cypress Villas Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Grand Cypress Resort
Lake Buena Vista, FL