Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





John Newcombe Tennis Ranch

New Braunfels, Texas


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about John Newcombe Tennis Ranch.

  • 2-Ball Rating "Strengths, fun people. Young & cute pros. Weaknesses, not enough individual attention, too much time on court playing silly games rather than working refining strokes. Accommodations, too basic. Food, crummy."—S.F., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had heard about the John Newcombe Tennis Camp but had never attended. I just attended this last weekend and it made me realized I had really been missing out. FANTASTIC camp, FABULOUS pros and staff - It was the best money I have spent in a long long time. I learned so much from the pro's - they were all so knowledgeable, friendly and FUN - what an awesome experience I will be coming back over and over and bringing and telling everyone I know. Thank you for an incredible experience. The accommodations were perfect I loved being right on the courts - the food was so good and the service great. I really can only think of one thing that would of improved it would of been if I could of stayed longer --- Great time and Great memories made. Thanks again for one of the best times i have had in some time."—M.G., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had the best time! The instructors were phenomenal and the facilities were even better!! Cannot wait to go again!"—C.S., Int., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch is an excellent tennis camp. We were two tennis leagues vsiting from the Houston area and we all felt that we came away with new skills and an even greater love for the game. The pros kept us busy on the court with very few breaks. We enjoyed the way the camp is set up where you basically work on your own skills so you are not evaluated and put into specific groups which can cause hurt feelings and resentment. The pros made it a lot of fun while at the same time constantly letting you know what you did well but also correcting your grib, your swing etc. - the reason you were there! The food was delicious. I cannot think of any weaknesses - perhaps a few more lit sign to make it easier to find your way around the camp at night!"—S.A., Low Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attend the weekly adult clinics Newks currently offers on Monday and Thursday evenings (seasonal; when warmer, moves to 4x weekly Mon-Thurs) and thoroughly enjoy them. They hold the right amount of structure and I am able to see my friends, the "regulars" who attend. Sessions are affordable and last 90 min. Coaches are always enthusiastic and offer many good tips and techniques and drill. The bottom line is Newks is FUN and the clinics are great exercise. I encourage anyone in the area to try the adult clinics out, especially as the first session is free!"—C.M., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We LOVE our time at Newk's!! The food is wonderful, the on site condos are wonderful, and the instruction is second to none. They do a wonderful job of balancing great instruction with accommodating their guests and making it a wonderful vacation. We take our children who do the kids camp, and it is amazing as well. They mean it when they say " team, family, team"! We return from Aladka year after year because it never fails to be a wonderful experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone."—C.H., Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spent another week at the happiest place on Earth. No,not Disney World,I'm talking about The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch. My wife and I have been going for years and each time it just gets better and better,including of course our tennis games. Start with the location.Deep in the heart of the beautiful hill country in south central Texas. The setting is beautiful complete with free roaming deer all over the ranch. Front desk staff is there to welcome you with a smile and get you started. Rooms are very comfortable;shout out to the housekeeping staff,food is terrific,shout out to the kitchen staff,and then there is the tennis. Chris,Adrian and the rest of the crew are simply THE BEST IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!! Not only are they great teaching pros,but they go out of their way to make you a part of team,family,team whether it's your first visit or your 30th visit. It doesn't matter what level player you are.With the positive reinforcement you receive from these pros,you can't help but feel better and notice improvement. They will go out of their way to make sure you have the time of your life. Need work on a specific stroke,just ask. Need more match play,just ask. Just as we all strive to improve our tennis games,they are always striving to improve as well. So,come to Newks and say G'DAY. You'll be glad you did. Only problem is you can't wait to go and you'll find yourself counting the days until you return!!!!!!!!!!"—K.K., Adv., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Rec'd a call from the pro a few days before attending camp to find out about my needs. One hour hitting session with pro on day of arrival was great way to unwind and eval by staff. Pro to student ratio was 2 or 3 to one, better than the stated 4:1. Pros were very attentive, gave valuable feedback and available as needed and at ate meals with guests. A week-long program of 4 1/2 days resulted in23 hours of tennis, a very good value. Played on well maintained clay entire time per group choice. And-the hitting and the pros were all fun."—R.W., Low Int., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "You get the most tennis for the least cost when you compare getting more hours on court and less cost than at other resorts. Country location with deer coming right up to you, yet not too far from I-35 and minutes from San Antonio or Austin if flying in. Not only is the tennis instruction great, but the pros are hilarious entertainers as well, and go out of their way to make sure you get whatever you want, inviting requests. Pros even entertain at Sat night Karaoke and dancing, so have something for everyone. Home cooking type food is great too."—D.G., Int., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.D., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—N.J., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This rustic camp provides all the fun of your childhood summer camp, but with a high level of tennis instruction. The staff really work to know every camper on a personal level and remembers everyone from year to year. The food is basic but perfect fuel for long days of tennis workouts. Most importantly, the Saturday night festivities (crazy singing and dancing) are absolutely essential for working out the kinks before the Sunday sessions."—B.W., Int., April 2016

See more reviews

Rate John Newcombe Tennis Ranch


Ratings

(409 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(409 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates vary seasonally at Newk's, reaching lows from November through February, when they offer a lot of 2-for-1 specials. All packages include accommodations, tennis instruction, and all meals. Prices are quoted per person assume double occupancy. Single-occupancy rates are also available.

November 2015-February 2016
Weekends: $314-$362/person. 5-day: $814-$945/person

March-October, 2016
Weekends: $345-$405/person. 5-day: $860-$1,012/person

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch
325 Mission Valley Rd.
New Braunfels, TX 78132
830-625-9105
Toll-free: 800-444-6204
Fax: 830-625-2004
Web Link: John Newcombe Tennis Ranch


Special For Tennis Resorts Online

TRO Exclusive: Save $100!


John Newcombe Tennis Ranch Tennis Resorts Online users can claim a special $100/person discount on any adult all-inclusive week-long camp program. To get it, telephone reservations toll-free at 800-444-6204 or email the Ranch. You must mention Tennis Resorts Online to get the discount. Request a brochure.


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(409 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Expedia.com


©2017 Roger Cox