Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





John Newcombe Tennis Ranch

New Braunfels, Texas


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about John Newcombe Tennis Ranch.

  • 4-Ball Rating "It is hard to beat the John Newcombe Tennis Ranch, why? Well their pros are first notch. They actually do care more about you then about themselves , are very versatile and you are going to get a ton of ball hitting up to 2 sessions 5 hours per day. Also afterwards, they make an effort to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner with you during your stay. It is not a customer experience, it is more like family. I have been there about 6 times and will go back again, heck they even know my name down there , try to find a resort where you are not just another number, at Newks you won't feel left out. Guaranteed!"—S.S., Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "It's the best tennis program in the country! Amazing pros who make it fun while implementing the very best instruction!!!"—A.C., Adv., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I went to the John Newcombe Ranch twice in 2016. The first time was in March, I was part of a small group of 5 people. We had two pros on court for the entire time. The instruction was fantastic and the accommodations were wonderful. We especially liked the food, which was on site and inclusive. My game improved from this short week. The second time I went there was for the Halloween weekend with a bigger party of 15. We joined anther 36 players for a great group of 51. The visit was incredible. The staff was able to give the same level of attention and assistance to the large group as the small. Once again, my game improved. During the Halloween weekend we attending the Halloween party. It was so much fun we are going this year at Halloween again. I strongly recommend this resort because of the amazing level of instruction and the fun, total vacation, experience."—T.C., Int., May 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very good instruction with knowledgeable and fun pros. Also, this is a lot of tennis physically, get ready for it"—D.S., Adv., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Don't hesitate going to Newks, best time of your life!! From the Texas Welcome to the Aussie feel, this place is fun on the highest level.. Staff are amazing and their enthusiasm, contagious! For Tennis and fun no better place!! Team-Family-Team"—A.J., Adv., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.L., Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.H., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instruction, the nicest people, feels like family, feels like home."—A.O., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely awesome tennis venue- legendary bunch of pros who live and breathe the sport. These folks know the game better than anyone and clearly love sharing all of their skills and experiences with anyone who passes through- 10 out of 10 from a genuine Aussie- if you are looking for the ultimate tennis experience look no further than Newks!!!!!"—C.R., Pro, April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My fourth trip to Newk's was every bit as good as the previous three, so I guess you can conclude I'm a satisfied customer. There are several things that keep me coming back: high quality instruction, a great attitude on the part of the staff and guests, comfortable lodgings, good food, warm sunny days, and all at an affordable price. If you're looking for fancy, up-scale amenities, Newk's may not be at the top of your list, but for a fun and beneficial tennis experience, it's tough to beat. (Tip: go to the nearby winery for a surprisingly good tasting event.)"—F.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The John Newcombe is a state of the art tennis resort in which one feels the positive vibe at the moment you set a foot on the place.The moment you step on the court,you feel the energy the Professional Staff brings in. Not only are they great at giving outstanding instruction,but they are also high level ex college players or at some point Professional Tennis Players.They are very down to earth individuals,and you will easily make a connection with them,or in case of the Adult Program grab a beer with them.It doesn't matter what your skill level or whether you are a clay courter or a indoor warrior,I can guarantee you that you will feel the satisfaction of playing your best tennis at the moment you put your racquet in the bag.Don't forget to bring your kids to camp too.Their junior program is world class.Not only will they improve their tennis and matchplay,but will have their time of their lives off and on the court.The overall experience the JNTR is once in a lifetime opportunity to fall in love with the game of tennis for the first time or renewing vows.By the time you leave,I can guarantee you will not only feel good about yourself on and off the court,but also you made strong friendships with the staff.The magic of this place happens when you return,because I guarantee once you return you will feel like you never left."—A.H., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love every aspect of it! The tennis pros are amazing! Courts are in great shape! Adult weekend program is incredible and so much fun! We even had a lesson from John Newcombe himself! Can't say enough good things about it."—B.C., Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate John Newcombe Tennis Ranch


Ratings

(428 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Expedia.com

Ratings

(428 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates vary seasonally at Newk's, reaching lows from November through February, when they offer a lot of 2-for-1 specials. All packages include accommodations, tennis instruction, and all meals. Prices are quoted per person assume double occupancy. Single-occupancy rates are also available.

November 2016-February 2017
Weekends: $335-$385/person. 6-day: $885-$985/person

March-October, 2017
Weekends: $365-$425/person. 6-day: $899-$1,050/person

John Newcombe Tennis Ranch
325 Mission Valley Rd.
New Braunfels, TX 78132
830-625-9105
Toll-free: 800-444-6204
Fax: 830-625-2004
Web Link: John Newcombe Tennis Ranch


Special For Tennis Resorts Online

TRO Exclusive: Save $100!


John Newcombe Tennis Ranch Tennis Resorts Online users can claim a special $100/person discount on any adult all-inclusive week-long camp program. To get it, telephone reservations toll-free at 800-444-6204 or email the Ranch. You must mention Tennis Resorts Online to get the discount. Request a brochure.


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(428 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Expedia.com


©2017 Roger Cox