Wild Dunes 728 banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Kiawah Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Kiawah Island Golf Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "This resort has everything. A great tennis program, friendly staff, with lessons & many clinics; and opportunities to join round robin groups. The courts and grounds are extremely well taken care of which makes for lovely surroundings. Being located so close to Charleston, makes this a perfect location to soak in southern culture as well."—W.G., Beg., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis at Kiawah is a fabulous experience for many reasons! The professional coaching staff is exceptional. They are all masters at technique analysis. If you want to truly be a consistently better player, take a lesson from one of their pros. They share the same philosophy of teaching. David Boyd has been extremely helpful to my wife and me with his incisive instruction. The courts are laid out beautifully-not just in a large row like so many other resorts or clubs. There are 3 daily stroke clinics-not just hitting balls randomly. Doubles play is available on a regular basis and is most enjoyable. This was our 7th year visiting Kiawah and we have already reserved a home for next year. Charleston, which is nearby, is a very hip city with many cultural, gastronomic and historical experiences."—R.G., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We traveled to Kiawah Island for a tennis weekend at Roy Barth Tennis Center. I spoke directly with Jonathan Barth to set up a weekend specifically tailored for our tennis ladies which included four women. We had three days of 3 hour sessions that included techniques, i.e. eye on the point of contact, strategy for doubles, i.e. pressure opponent, live ball feeds playing the point out. Amazing each day the energy and content that was given to us by Jonathan. Jonathan went above and beyond to arrange tennis matches for us in the afternoon with local ladies. We truly experienced Southern hospitality. The facility is very nice. The one downside is our trip was too short. We all wanted to keep drilling on the courts. Thank you!"—T.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I have visited the Kiawah Island Golf Resort and have experienced the outstanding tennis instruction and facilities at the Roy Barth Tennis Center at East Beach for the past 20 years. We think the professional instruction, clinics, staff, facilities and friendliness of the East Beach tennis facility is second to none. We believe it is the best tennis resort in the United States. Kiawah Island also provides great beaches, pool facilities, biking and excellent dining. In particular, we would like to highlight that one primary reason we continue to return is David Boyd, the Head Tennis Professional at East Beach. He has always accommodated our family for the entire week of our vacation. My family desires to return every summer, although we have been for many years. It is our "happy place.""—G.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.E., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility, tennis staff is outstanding-- knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating"—S.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an amazing Resort! The area where it is located is just beautiful! The facilities are first rate, and the service and professionalism of its staff are unquestionably superior! The location in Charleston, S.C. makes it very attractive for visiting due to its vast history. From food, to people, to the variety of first rate activities this resort has few if any drawbacks. Depending on the weather, that may be the only weakness, but I suggest this issue can be scheduled around. I rate the golf course facilities a top score of "5." The tennis facility is also a "5", especially the quality and high standard of the resident teaching pros. There aren't many, if any resorts that can boast of more/better resident pros than Kiawah!"—P.K., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Everything about our tennis at Kiawah was top notch! The instructors were great and super accommodating!"—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Plenty of courts, great physical beauty, few singles players, high fees,"—D.H., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "When you travel 3000 miles for a resort experience, it's important to have an memorable experience. That's what you get at Kiawah Island. The facility is beautifully manicured and maintained and the staff is exceptionally attentive. The cuisine is fabulous and varied to suit anyone's taste. I'd recommend this resort to any tennis (or golf) enthusiast."—T.B., Adv. Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Kiawah Island Golf Resort


Ratings

(216 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Elite Tennis Travel



Ratings

(216 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Accommodations on Kiawah Island consist of a luxury hotel called The Sanctuary (877-683-1234), one-to-three-bedroom villas, and three-to-six-bedroom luxury homes ranging in size from one to three bedrooms. Prices vary seasonally and by location. Discounts are available for midweek stays and stays of 4 or more nights.

Booking through the resort, as opposed to a private owner or real estate company, brings a number of added benefits including discounted court time, tee times, Kamp Kiawah discounts, complimentary use of the resort's swimming pools, and preferred access to the golf courses, tennis facilities, and recreation programs.

Visit the website for current rates

Kiawah Island Golf Resort
One Sanctuary Beach Drive
Kiawah Island, SC 29455
843-768-2121
Toll-free: 800-654-2924
Fax: 843-768-6099
Web Link: Kiawah Island Golf Resort

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(216 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Elite Tennis Travel



©2017 Roger Cox