Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Kiawah Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Kiawah Island Golf Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I have visited the Kiawah Island Golf Resort and have experienced the outstanding tennis instruction and facilities at the Roy Barth Tennis Center at East Beach for the past 20 years. We think the professional instruction, clinics, staff, facilities and friendliness of the East Beach tennis facility is second to none. We believe it is the best tennis resort in the United States. Kiawah Island also provides great beaches, pool facilities, biking and excellent dining. In particular, we would like to highlight that one primary reason we continue to return is David Boyd, the Head Tennis Professional at East Beach. He has always accommodated our family for the entire week of our vacation. My family desires to return every summer, although we have been for many years. It is our "happy place.""—G.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.E., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility, tennis staff is outstanding-- knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating"—S.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an amazing Resort! The area where it is located is just beautiful! The facilities are first rate, and the service and professionalism of its staff are unquestionably superior! The location in Charleston, S.C. makes it very attractive for visiting due to its vast history. From food, to people, to the variety of first rate activities this resort has few if any drawbacks. Depending on the weather, that may be the only weakness, but I suggest this issue can be scheduled around. I rate the golf course facilities a top score of "5." The tennis facility is also a "5", especially the quality and high standard of the resident teaching pros. There aren't many, if any resorts that can boast of more/better resident pros than Kiawah!"—P.K., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Everything about our tennis at Kiawah was top notch! The instructors were great and super accommodating!"—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Plenty of courts, great physical beauty, few singles players, high fees,"—D.H., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "When you travel 3000 miles for a resort experience, it's important to have an memorable experience. That's what you get at Kiawah Island. The facility is beautifully manicured and maintained and the staff is exceptionally attentive. The cuisine is fabulous and varied to suit anyone's taste. I'd recommend this resort to any tennis (or golf) enthusiast."—T.B., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.R., Pro, April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Unbelievable instruction and fun! Great family resort with friendly knowledgeable staff! Best pros!"—M.C., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Kiawah Island has a perfect blend of leisre, relaxation, and sports. The beach is gorgeous. The walking and riding paths copious and beautiful. But it is the tennis that rises above it all. The grounds r arranged for uninterrupted tennis and the staff is impeccable. Always a pleasure to visit the Roy Barth Tennis club."—M.P., Adv., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Kiawah Island Golf Resort


Ratings

(215 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Expedia.com

Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah’s programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis


Ratings

(215 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Accommodations on Kiawah Island consist of a luxury hotel called The Sanctuary (877-683-1234), one-to-three-bedroom villas, and three-to-six-bedroom luxury homes ranging in size from one to three bedrooms. Prices vary seasonally and by location. Discounts are available for midweek stays and stays of 4 or more nights.

Booking through the resort, as opposed to a private owner or real estate company, brings a number of added benefits including discounted court time, tee times, Kamp Kiawah discounts, complimentary use of the resort's swimming pools, and preferred access to the golf courses, tennis facilities, and recreation programs.

Visit the website for current rates

Kiawah Island Golf Resort
One Sanctuary Beach Drive
Kiawah Island, SC 29455
843-768-2121
Toll-free: 800-654-2924
Fax: 843-768-6099
Web Link: Kiawah Island Golf Resort

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(215 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah’s programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis

Expedia.com


©2017 Roger Cox