La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

Carlsbad, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni La Costa Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am an advanced player/teaching pro from Oregon. For my 50th birthday my wife booked us a two night stay with tennis at the resort. I would have been happy with just hitting but the instruction was great. Alex, who is from Spain, had some great tips and worked with me on sliding on clay. Jarrod, from Australia, and Joey, England, were both very entertaining and great to hit with. All of them had some good tips and made the experience great! Thanks also to Bryce for running a beautiful facility and finding other guests at my level to hit with."—D.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "We travel to this resort more than any other. The staff is consistently outstanding, available and helpful, they have daily morning and afternoon clinics which are fun, instructive and geared to all players. The hotel is great with a variety of room type. The weather in Carlsbad is the best in California. They have a fall tournament which is a good one."—J.C., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Amazing sessions with Jared and Travis. The tips I got from both on my forehand, serve and coming to the net - will be instrumental in improving my game. I could feel the difference already"—M.C., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A fabulous resort for adult tennis clinics and personal instruction. The classes are well organized - extremely pleasant - and focused on drilling and playing was excellent. Having members playing with guests is wonderful - they are excellent players - very very friendly - and provided a memorable experience."—J.M., Int., August 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Thanks to Bryce Cunningham for setting up two days of great tennis in Carlsbad, CA. His staff of tennis pros was very professional and helped my tennis game improve. They made it fun while at the same time helped me learn some new mechanics for lobbing and drop shots."—R.W., Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was a part of the Premier Fitness Camp TennisFit Program and the Omni La Costa. This program had a variety of exercise classes offered in the mornings, and we would finish they day off with two hours of tennis. Depending on the number of guests signed up for the program determines that number of people on the court, but in my experience I usually had semi-privates. They coaches were helpful, pushed you physically, and were most importantly... FUN! I laughed more on those courts than I did in any other classes that day, and I still managed to get a great workout. I would give this program five stars and recommend it to anyone looking to make a positive lifestyle change and make lifelong friendships in the process."—M.B., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is our favorited tennis resort. The setting and weather are gorgeous, the tennis clinics are both enjoyable and helpful. We have gone to this resort multiple times and look forward to returning every year. The tennis pros are thoughtful, straightforward, and suggest good tips. The clinics are pretty standard, but efficient. Private instruction is very good and worth doing. They run a good program here and are organized well. Highly recommended for those looking for a great tennis experience and a delightful vacation."—C.W., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Definitely the best week in tennis! The pro's are exceptional, from the morning clinics to the afternoon match play. They are more than happy to give additional instruction before and after the clinics. Breakfast is included along with wonderful dinners. I had a great time meeting other tennis players from different states. The level's of the players is diverse, from 2.5's to 4.5's. The pros did an excellent job of matching us up according to level's for some exciting match play. I attended the first retreat here in 2015, and made sure to return for 2016. I intend on attending next year too! This is a retreat you should not miss!"—P.G., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Retreat was amazing. Great tennis - terrific pros - unbelievable location. Service at hotel was a bit spotty, but the staff tried to make up for shortcomings."—S.L., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It was a fantastic tennis retreat. The tennis professionals, Bryce and Cal, did an amazing job instructing us and handeling all aspects of the retreats. The drills were fantastic, the dinner locations and menu selection were great and most importantly it was an overall awesome time. I liked the small group setting and the girls that were on the retreat all got along making it so much fun. Best retreat I have been too!"—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I just returned from a ladies tennis retreat at the Omni La Costa Resort & Spa. Director Bryce Cunningham was a fantastic host and he and his staff provided a first class tennis experience for us all. We attended drills and team practices each morning and received professional feedback and instruction from all the pros that worked with us. We focused on different elements of the game each morning and then put our skills into practice during team competitions in the afternoon. It was an awesome experience and I would recommend it to anyone who has a passion or interest in enhancing their skills as a player, or desires an opportunity to bond with others who enjoy the game of tennis! Honestly, I can't think of any weaknesses to point out."—W.R., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "we had an amazing 5 days of tennis with the cliff Drysdale ladies tennis Retreat the pros the women the tennis everything was exceptional I will definitely be back next year!"—A.M., Adv., April 2016

See more reviews

Rate Omni La Costa Resort & Spa


Ratings

(38 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Silverado


Ratings

(38 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

La Costa offers both rooms and suites. Rates do not include taxes, parking, or a $20/day resort fee.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
2100 Costa del Mar Road
Carlsbad, CA 92009
760-438-9111
Toll-free: 888-444-6664
Web Link: Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(38 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Silverado



©2017 Roger Cox