Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Clubhouse Tennis Court at La Quinta Resort & Club, La Quinta, CA
Courtesy La Quinta Resort & Club

La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

La Quinta, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "This past week I was privileged to attend the outstanding tennis program run by Lynne Rolley at the La Quinta Resort.I took private lessons with Lynne and coach Randy,and participated in mini Tennis camps there.There attention to detail is first rate,bumping up my game a notch.The desk staff are also very helpful with game arranging. The resort is spectacular,the dramatic Center Court was recently refurbished;there are lots of pools,a great spa,loads of restaurants,and plenty of golf nearby,part of the resort.You'l love it! I did!"—B.G., Adv., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "La Quinta Resort is a classic jewel in the desert. Avoid July and August, but the rest of the year, perfect! Facilities and staff are the best."—L.V., Adv., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "5 terrific pros-tennis coordinator always matches games to ones level and can always find you a game. Courts beautifully maintained. Gorgeous resort setting with wonderful accommodations. The new director is hands on and a former USTA coach. Everything you need onsite. You never have to leave this resort-wonderful spa-3 restaurants plus a coffee cafe."—B.R., Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a beautiful vacation spot! It is a tennis destination and fun for the whole family. It has a new director of tennis that is working hard. She has great pros and a friendly staff to arrange clinics and/private lessons. The resort offers so many amenities to enjoy!"—C.K., Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been playing at this club for the past 4 years. I am a local resident but I still feel like I'm on vacation when I arrive at the resort. The courts are in great condition and you can't beat the beauty of the location. The support staff are all terrific with an extra thumbs up to coaches Jim and Randy. You will love the tennis here."—C.M., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I was so excited to go to La Quinta for a work/vacation. Last year I found out that Lynn Rollie was heading up the program there. She was my coach at St Mary's College in 1972. The resort is top notch and all your needs are taken care of at the resort. It is easy to reserve courts, reserve ball machines and work out with her staff. From what I could tell Lynn is very good at arranging pairings. The resort work out area is adjacent to the tennis area. I'm looking forward to getting together with Lynn next summer and putting a round robin tournament at our conference. Lynn has got it going."—W.Q., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have played tennis and stayed at the La Quinta Resort for over 15 years and have been a member of the club for five years. It is truly one of the most beautiful places to play tennis anywhere in the world. The facility is first class and the courts, both clay, and hardcourt are exceptional. Lynne Rolley heads up at a great staff of teaching professionals and staff does a terrific job of arranging matches, rarely do they not come through even on very short notice. First class in all facets."—S.C., Adv., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strong setting with strong tennis instruction is the name of the game at La Quinta! The resort has always maintained a special spot in my mind, having stayed there multiple times throughout my childhood. What really cemented my decision to come down from Northern California this time was purely driven by the tennis offerings. The possibility of getting on court instruction time with tennis director, Lynne Rolley, was an opportunity too good to pass up. She is a tremendous tennis mind with an acute ability to diagnose and correct a players strokes. With the courts nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, La Quinta is a box that every tennis enthusiast should check!"—K.P., Adv., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis resort/ destination! Has improved so much since Lynne Rolley took over! Everything is better! The academy! Court conditions! They have an expert stringer! Just overall great tennis experience!"—C.B., Int., June 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful views"—M.H., Adv., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Planned a vacation to La Quinta and did not know about the tennis facilities. Was very pleasantly surprised by the program and game matching. They have a daily 1.5 hr clinic that is fun and well facilitated. I was surprised that Lynne Rolley actually taught these clinics. What a treat. She is a wonderful teacher, super energizing, and, makes anyone feel as if "yes! there IS a real tennis player inside." I think it is super that she spends her time with guests who may only be there for a few days . It gives the tennis program visibility and it makes people want to come back. Plus it shows investment on her part. I think they can offer more and people would come. Might be nice if they did a 3 hour morning program, like a half day camp. As for the resort, it's beautiful. It's well maintained and there are many different accommodations, so you can pick you price range. Of course, none of the accoms are inexpensive so if you are looking for a great value vacation, this isn't it. But if you are looking for a location that is good for multi-generation vacations this IS a good place. Lots of different things for people to do and then plenty of nice units that have living rooms. Plus beautiful public spaces. We loved it here and it was a great place to play tennis, while others were doing things that they liked (eg. hiking, golf, shopping, pool, etc etc)."—K.C., Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.R., Int., April 2016

See more reviews

Rate La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort


Ratings

(306 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Kapalua 250x300


Ratings

(306 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from the vintage casitas--a tiny one-bedroom cottage--to villas and several configurations of suites, from junior or what is really a small home. Most of the lodging clusters around a series of courtyards all with small swimming pools and hot tubs. Check with the resort's web site for rates on the dates you want to visit.

Visit the website for current rates

La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
49-499 Eisenhower Dr.
La Quinta, CA 92253