Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





The Resort at Longboat Key Club

Longboat Key, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Resort at Longboat Key Club.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The pro shop staff is exceptional!!! The choice of tennis clothes are unbelievable!! I can text the pros upon my arrival and they schedule my lessons and times to play. The entire staff makes you feel welcomed!!!! My only regret is that I wish I could stay longer!!"—J.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fabulous Tennis setting with awesome pros. Longboat Key is the best!"—B.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.E., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great resort and Great tennis. Har-tru court are immaculate. Ken Howard arranges matches and hitting. Ken is great instructor with great insights as to how to improve your game and strategies. Best hour lesson I ever had. Gary Hurewitz"—G.H., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great!"—B.G., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The club is newly updated, with a magnificent beach, 2 great golf courses and a great Tennis facility."—D.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Tennis Gardens are beautifully maintained and very busy all day, every day! The Staff in the Pro Shop are extremely helpful in setting up matches for you if you're interested, as well as booking your court time, helping you find the right size among the AMAZING collection of tennis attire, and even about suggestions for fun beach walks or a good lunch out. They try very hard to get you on the court when you want to be on the court, and they go to great lengths to make sure you are happy."—L.C., Adv., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Longboat Key offers beautiful weather and a beautiful facility close to the beach. The green clay courts are immaculate and the clubhouse is beautiful. The staff is eager to assist with game matching. Unfortunately, the Sarasota area is more of a retirement community, and finding high level players for clinics and match play may be a challenge."—P.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have been going to Longboat Key Club and Resort for the past 5 to 6 years, every year, 2 to 3 times a year. It is most wonderful and very relaxing to just get away. I smile when I hear my kids at home planning their activities for their vacation at LKB, swimming, playing in the sand, tennis, fishing & shopping. The staff know us and really take care of us. Thank you very much to Miss Jackie for your fun sunny tennis. LBK is becoming our home away from home. I really want to Make Longboat Key Club & Resort Great Again!!!"—R.A., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a wonderful gem for the tennis player and fan to enjoy and relax. Very professional facilities and wonderful restaurants. My family had lots of fun playing tennis and going fishing. We met a friendly professional tennis instructor Jackie B and my kids love hitting the fuzzy yellow balls. We will be back."—B.L., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Awesome facilities- 20 beutiful Har-Tru courts. They have staff at the tennis gardens that will arrange matches for a visiting resort guest with local tennis club members at your evel (I'm a 4.0 and they had no problem getting me players in both singles and doubles that were in my skill set range). This is an awesome amenity and the many different people I played with all week were all very friendly and very good ambassadors for the both the LKC and for living in the area in general. My wife and I were there for 8 days in October 2016 and are going back for 8 more days in March 2017. The resort itself is in an unbelievable location."—M.W., Adv., March 2017

See more reviews

Rate Resort at Longboat Key Club


Ratings

(308 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Newks text+graphic
The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch offers unbelievable programs for all levels and ages & unbelievable prices in a beautiful Texas Hill Country setting. All inclusive Adult Vacations, World Class Junior Camps offered year-round with over 45 years of tradition and expertise & an Elite Academy program guaranteed to take your game to the next level. For more information visit, www.NewkTennis.com

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis


Ratings

(308 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from guest rooms to suites, some as large as two bedrooms.

Visit the website for current rates

The Resort at Longboat Key Club
220 Sands Point Rd.
Longboat Key, FL 34228
941-383-8821
Toll-free: 888-237-5545
Fax: 941-383-0359
Web Link: The Resort at Longboat Key Club

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(308 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Newks text+graphic
The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch offers unbelievable programs for all levels and ages & unbelievable prices in a beautiful Texas Hill Country setting. All inclusive Adult Vacations, World Class Junior Camps offered year-round with over 45 years of tradition and expertise & an Elite Academy program guaranteed to take your game to the next level. For more information visit, www.NewkTennis.com

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis


©2017 Roger Cox