Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





The Resort at Longboat Key Club

Longboat Key, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Resort at Longboat Key Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have just returned from The Resort at Longboat and I can't commend it high enough! As a family of 4 who all love tennis, we were not disappointed in anyway. The staff are exceptional and sorted with Jon a 2:1 with our children as there was no 'kids camp' that particular week. Randy was an exceptional coach our kid adored him :-) and so were Sammy/Mirage & Ken. A particular highlight was with Jackie who ran the 'live ball' session, 'wow!' a fanastic energetic well thought out hour & a half of great tennis! I have to say the pro-shop was just the most amazing well stocked shop I have been to - I was like a kid in a sweet shop??we had to buy another suitcase to fit my purchases in - Jackie the lady who orders the tennis outfits has exquisite taste. I must also mention the wonderful attentive ladies in the pro-shop, Sandy, Sandra & Polly, you are all wonderful ladies, thank you for making our stay so amazing."—T.M., Adv., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis Pro Shop has an extensive variety of tennis apparel and gear for men, women and children. The service was wonderful, personal and attentive! The coaching staff were friendly and very experienced. Took a clinic and private lesson from Ken Howard and I learned so much in such a short period of time. Had my racquet restrung in less than 12 hours based upon my playing needs. They even arranged for a match opportunities during our stay. The facilities are beautifully maintained and the staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. What a wonderful weekend we enjoyed at the Longboat Key Club! We'll definitely return!"—A.C., Int., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful surroundings. Instructor at clinic a little too basic for higher levels, but always come away with some tips long forgotten"—B.I., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic facilities with top notch instruction and clinics. Jackie was particularly good and runs a high intensity clinic that is a lot of fun."—S.B., Adv., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I traveled to Longboat Key Resort with tennis and relaxation on my mind and I was not disappointed. We signed up for the daily clinic and also took a private with Sammy. His knowledge of the game is unsurpassed and he explained things in a way that made sense for me. He did not try to change my game, but made a few minor adjustments that will make a big difference in my technical abilities, doubles strategy, shot selection, and mindset. The tennis gardens are beautiful. They are located about 3 miles from the resort so you will need to grab a shuttle or rent a car. There was absolutely no traffic or crowded beaches while we were there in June. The resort is a little dated, but it is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the beaches are gorgeous. You can find packages that include beach chairs and a resort credit or possibly find a USTA discount. I'm already planning to bring my team here for a girls'/tennis trip!"—J.P., Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Match arranging and private tennis lessons were fantastic."—W.V., Adv., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Consistently great tennis, clinics, and instruction. Great well groomed clay courts."—G.D., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I visit the resort at least three times a year and we're convinced they have the best amenities. The clinics are thorough and helpful for what your needs are. They pair you with same strengths and handicap that good practice and games are challenging and rewarding. Never leave with visiting the ProShop. Helpful staff!"—K.C., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pro shop staff is exceptional!!! The choice of tennis clothes are unbelievable!! I can text the pros upon my arrival and they schedule my lessons and times to play. The entire staff makes you feel welcomed!!!! My only regret is that I wish I could stay longer!!"—J.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fabulous Tennis setting with awesome pros. Longboat Key is the best!"—B.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.E., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv. Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Resort at Longboat Key Club


Ratings

(313 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


LBK 2017



Ratings

(313 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from guest rooms to suites, some as large as two bedrooms.

Visit the website for current rates

The Resort at Longboat Key Club
220 Sands Point Rd.
Longboat Key, FL 34228
941-383-8821
Toll-free: 888-237-5545
Fax: 941-383-0359
Web Link: The Resort at Longboat Key Club

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(313 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


LBK 2017



©2017 Roger Cox