Waterville Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





NIKE Amherst Adult Tennis Camp

Amherst, Massachusetts


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about NIKE Amherst Adult Tennis Camp.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "This intensive tennis camp with 6 hours a day of instruction is exactly what I look for. The instructors are excellent players and very patient with the campers, the tennis courts are in excellent condition, the accommodations are clean/ modern/ conveniently-located. The food selection offers a lot of variety and is convenient. The Amherst setting is absolutely beautiful. The Camp's Director provides great guidance and tips, and is a legend!"—D.L., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Of all the tennis instruction I have received, the format of Amherst is the best. The director Reiny maier defines camp and makes it both a learning experience and fun. All of the staff are well trained, friendly and professional. It is my favorite vacation."—H.S., Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent adult tennis camp with top-notch instruction. Staff is encouraging and fun as well. Reiny and Mo have been running this camp for many years and many of us return year after year over other camps because of the quality of instruction and experience. I've attended 5 times and brought different people each time. There are closer adult camps to me but I will always go to this one. Amherst is just beautiful and it's fun staying in the dorms too."—P.M., Low Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Nike Tennis Camp is fabulous! Great instruction and variety as well as fun. It's a highlight every summer!"—S.C., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "If you want exceptional tennis instruction, this is the place to go. I go every year to work on my game and find the information imparted during my stay lasts the entire year.
    Reiny, Maureen hand-pick the staff and they create an amazing team of instructors. I always come away with new information to take my game to the next level!"
    —D.A., Adv., March 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I give this camp top rating for people looking to hit a lot of balls who don't mind college dorm accommodations. Five hours of well-paced drills, doubles, and singles play each day (optional additional 1 1/2 hours of social doubles many evenings) I've been going every year for about ten years now. Some instructors are very experienced and some are freshly trained college kids. Instructors are rotated every 20-30 minutes so campers get a good variety. The best thing about the camp is the director, Reiny Maier. His good humor and superb instruction are why I return year after year."—B.S., Int., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Nike Tennis Camp @ Amherst MA is great. The instructors are extremely competent and friendly. There are all levels to challenge you. 5 hours of play during te day plus night matches if interested/ I have attended for the past 6 years and had a wonderful time each year."—K.B., Adv., April 2013
  • 2½-Ball Rating ""—C.K., Adv., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love going here!!! And I just went up a level. I really feel like I have learned/improved one or two things every year I've gone. Lots of tennis (not a 'social' ) , beautiful courts, great pros. GO!!!! If you are a real tennis buff!"—K.C., Int., March 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is the best tennis instruction I have had. I have been to this camp for more than 10 years and am planning on going again. I organize my friends and we all go together, many coming from other states. I have met wonderful people at this camp.
    The food is not gourmet. Since Amherst has multiple kids camps it is more for growing teenagers. The food is ok given the setting."
    —D.H., Int., March 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I have been attending Amherst Adult Tennis camp for over 20 years. It's tops in my book compared to other camps I've attended. The staff is superb and look forward to seeing them each time I go. The corporate structure leaves a lot to be desired."—A.W., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—I.S., Int., March 2013

See more reviews

Rate NIKE Amherst Adult Tennis Camp


Ratings

(58 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
2½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
2½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
2½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Romance
2-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


NETH Text+Graphic

New England Tennis Holidays. The tennis camp that feels like a vacation! Join one of our adult summer sessions in New England and enjoy spectacular mountain scenery, fine lodging & dining, and experienced professionals--all while improving your game and having fun at an award-winning camp! Camp runs every day from May to Oct. at Sugarbush, VT and on select dates in North Conway and Waterville Valley, NH. Our 30th year! Call (800) 869 0949 or go to www.netennisholidays.com


Ratings

(58 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
2-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
2½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
2½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
2½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Amherst offers flexible, arrive-any-day packaging for its summer programs. The instruction consists of two 2½-hour sessions daily, one in the morning, one in the afternoon. Essentially, you pay $180 for each session you book and that comes with lodging and meals (or pay $145/session as a non-resident). Or book one of their packages, which bundle accommodations and cafeteria meals, 5 hours of tennis instruction and one or more ½-hour private lessons. You may also opt to stay off campus and thus pay only for the instruction and lunch (see Day Rates below). All rates are per person.

June 8-18, 2017

Packages (tennis instruction, lodging, meals)
5 days: $1,465, 4 days: $1,105. 3days: $745. 2 days: $560

Day Rates (instruction and lunch)
5 days: $1,175, 4 days: $885. 3days: $595. 2 days: $445

For Information and Reservations:

NIKE Amherst Adult Tennis Camp
c/o NIKE Sports Camps, Inc.
750 Lindaro Street, Suite 220
San Rafael, CA 94901
415-479-6060
Toll-free: 800-645-3226
Fax: 415-479-6061
Web Link: NIKE Amherst Adult Tennis Camp

Say "I was referred by Tennis Resorts Online" when you book.


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(58 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
2-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
2½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
2½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
2½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


NETH Text+Graphic

New England Tennis Holidays. The tennis camp that feels like a vacation! Join one of our adult summer sessions in New England and enjoy spectacular mountain scenery, fine lodging & dining, and experienced professionals--all while improving your game and having fun at an award-winning camp! Camp runs every day from May to Oct. at Sugarbush, VT and on select dates in North Conway and Waterville Valley, NH. Our 30th year! Call (800) 869 0949 or go to www.netennisholidays.com


©2017 Roger Cox