Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort, Hilton Head Marriott Beach & Golf Resort, and Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center.

  • 4-Ball Rating "I have visited Palmetto Dunes 8 to 10 times over the last several years. I have visited other tennis resorts at Hilton Head Island as well. Palmetto Dunes offers a beautiful setting next to the beach, with outstanding clinics and game matching. It is particularly good for the advanced player, which is rare for tennis resorts, as their are local adults and juniors available for hitting."—P.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis center for ALL levels of play. No tennis snobs here! All Pros and staff make it work for your level of play, whether in clinics, round robin play, etc. Pickel ball has been a nice new addition to this center and good use of the hard courts."—V.S., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love PD, Palmetto Dunes. I come here 2 times a year. I have to get there before the season starts to get a head start against my fellow players. It really gives me confidence in my game. My girlfriend and I took up Pickleball 2 years ago and Mark really helped us learn the game. Monday night exhibition is a favorite... even though we have heard Brians jokes many times.... I laugh just as hard each time I hear them. Free beer/wine and some great tennis"—D.S., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.H., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Every year we head to South Carolina for our vacation we consider the tennis center at Palmetto Dunes a deciding reason we choose Hilton Head Island. The clinics are diverse and the instructors all top notch professionals. I always feel like a valued guest by the tennis staff. We like Hank and Scotty but there are instructors for everyone. Highly recommend!"—J.O., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.C., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I live in the area and take most of my lessons at Palmetto Dunes. Awesome tennis experience, lots of fun and exceptional learning."—G.L., Int., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis clinics everyday with exceptionally courts. I could ride my bicycle to the lessons and my instructor Hank really gave me some great input to improve my focus and my game. Palmetto Dunes is a beautiful resort on the ocean so it was great being able to get my lessons in the morning and enjoy the beach during the day."—N.I., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best tennis resort on the island and in the country! It feels like home and superior customer service and clinics and a full service resort with all the amenities. Beautiful!"—E.S., Low Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The clinics are great if you want to get in some good tennis time but are not on HHI with a group. There were several levels of players in the Doubles Clinic but I thought everyone was able to benefit from the drills. Good exercise, good instruction- fun."—K.M., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Brian, Head of Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center is just terrific. We will be returning this May to take lesson from Brian and this will be our 8th year! I have played tennis a long time and have never met any one as professional and knowledgeable as Brian."—J.A., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Another fantastic vacation at Palmetto Dunes with great tennis. The teaching staff is top notch and so easy to work with. Brian the head pro goes out of his way to make you feel completely welcome. Besides taking a clinic each morning, which was a great way to start the day, I had a couple private lessons that were very successful in helping a backhand that has been lacking. The facilities are fantastic and it was easy to find some competitive matches. the week was more than our family expected"—D.U., Adv. Int., February 2017

See more reviews


Ratings

(239 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Marriott Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)

Omni Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating


Expedia.com

Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats


Ratings

(239 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Marriott Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)

Omni Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Palmetto Dunes has 1-to-4-bedroom villas, all with kitchens, and homes as large as eight bedrooms. These occupy various locations throughout the resort, including oceanfront, golf course, and the harbor. As a guest of Palmetto Dunes, you receive one hour of free daily court time per bedroom, per night up to 4 hours/day. There is a three-night minimum at selected times of the year.

Visit the website for current rates

Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort
4 Queens Folly Road
P.O Box 5628
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938
Toll-free: 888-322-8720
Web Link: Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort
Internet Rates! Other Hilton Head Island Lodging. Check For Internet Specials at Hotels, Condos, and Villas

©2017 Roger Cox


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah’s programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis



Ratings

(239 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating


Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center Ratings
( 241 Reviewers)
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Marriott Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)

Omni Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

©2017 Roger Cox