Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Courtesy Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort

Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort and Hilton Head Marriott Beach & Golf Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Palmetto Dunes offers a variety of programs for players at every level of experience. I arrived as an absolute beginner 3 years ago, and have taken clinics and private lessons with instructor Scott (Scotty) Clements every spring since. His approach is supportive, and doesn't depend on a lot of technical detail. My level of play has improved quickly, so I can get out and really enjoy the game! Everyone in the pro shop is friendly and helpful, so that even a beginner feels special! Honestly, I can't think of one negative! I have taken lessons and participated in clinics elsewhere in the last few years, and have not found the instruction nearly as helpful or positive as at Palmetto Dunes."—V.W., Int., October 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "We've gone to Palmetto Dunes several times and have had an excellent time every time. The pro's are experienced, knowledgeable teachers who always improve my playing. The setting is wonderful. I found the clinics really helpful and hard work. Be prepared to be very active."—M.C., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.J., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Palmetto dunes is the nicest place to stay in HH. The tennis courts were the nicest (vs shipyard/Sea Pines/Royal). Intermed/advanced Clinic from 8-930 was very good. They also have beginner clinic right after that. Also did Serve clinic which was good. Return clinic was not that good. They have a round robin every day at 3pm where players can get together and play doubles. **Grounds are very well kept. Instruction was great but do wish it had the 5 hour clinic days that Saddlebrook has in Tampa."—C.E., Adv., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have visited Palmetto Dunes 8 to 10 times over the last several years. I have visited other tennis resorts at Hilton Head Island as well. Palmetto Dunes offers a beautiful setting next to the beach, with outstanding clinics and game matching. It is particularly good for the advanced player, which is rare for tennis resorts, as their are local adults and juniors available for hitting."—P.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis center for ALL levels of play. No tennis snobs here! All Pros and staff make it work for your level of play, whether in clinics, round robin play, etc. Pickel ball has been a nice new addition to this center and good use of the hard courts."—V.S., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love PD, Palmetto Dunes. I come here 2 times a year. I have to get there before the season starts to get a head start against my fellow players. It really gives me confidence in my game. My girlfriend and I took up Pickleball 2 years ago and Mark really helped us learn the game. Monday night exhibition is a favorite... even though we have heard Brians jokes many times.... I laugh just as hard each time I hear them. Free beer/wine and some great tennis"—D.S., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.H., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Every year we head to South Carolina for our vacation we consider the tennis center at Palmetto Dunes a deciding reason we choose Hilton Head Island. The clinics are diverse and the instructors all top notch professionals. I always feel like a valued guest by the tennis staff. We like Hank and Scotty but there are instructors for everyone. Highly recommend!"—J.O., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.C., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I live in the area and take most of my lessons at Palmetto Dunes. Awesome tennis experience, lots of fun and exceptional learning."—G.L., Int., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis clinics everyday with exceptionally courts. I could ride my bicycle to the lessons and my instructor Hank really gave me some great input to improve my focus and my game. Palmetto Dunes is a beautiful resort on the ocean so it was great being able to get my lessons in the morning and enjoy the beach during the day."—N.I., Int., February 2017

See more reviews

Rate Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort or Hilton Head Marriott Beach & Golf Resort


Ratings

(241 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center

Ratings
( 243 Reviewers)
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Marriott Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)

Omni Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating


Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis

Elite Tennis Travel



Ratings

(241 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating


Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center Ratings
( 243 Reviewers)
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Marriott Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)

Omni Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Palmetto Dunes has 1-to-4-bedroom villas, all with kitchens, and homes as large as eight bedrooms. These occupy various locations throughout the resort, including oceanfront, golf course, and the harbor. As a guest of Palmetto Dunes, you receive one hour of free daily court time per bedroom, per night up to 4 hours/day. There is a three-night minimum at selected times of the year.

Visit the website for current rates

Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort
4 Queens Folly Road
P.O Box 5628
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938
Internet Rates! Other Hilton Head Island Lodging. Check For Internet Specials at Hotels, Condos, and Villas