La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

Rancho Santa Fe, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "We loved this resort. Best tennis instructors my 17 year old daughter has ever experienced bar none! We have stayed at several top notch tennis resorts in Florida , Hawaii and Caribbean and this was the best. Also great for my husband and I as we look for 5 star hotel experience. The rooms, food and service all great!"—P.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Really fantastic location and team of professionals! Rooms are terrific, location is lovely and tennis is great! My only request is that they install some clay courts as it rained a fair bit while I was there and it took forever for the hard courts to dry. Also, practicing on clay is preferential to hard courts and juniors and active adults."—J.H., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Most beautiful resort I have ever been to!"—C.D., Adv., March 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The service is exceptional and the courts are well maintained. They have a mixed bag of pros. The older pros are personable, helpful and energetic. The younger one has low energy and is condescending."—J.J., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.G., Int., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The resort was beautiful. The accommodations, pool, spa, restaurant and tennis were all top-notch. We couldn't have picked a better spot for our annual ladies tennis getaway. The tennis staff were very accommodating and went out of their way at every turn to be sure we had what we needed and were treated like royalty. The teaching pros treated us like athletes, which was refreshing. We'll definitely be back!"—C.B., Int., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility, courts, resort and spa. Excellent coaching staff with a variety of different personalities and strengths to work with. Would definitely visit again."—S.W., Adv. Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Playing tennis at Rancho Valencia was one of the highlights of our year. We could not stop talking about how the intelligence, experience, creativity and good humored nature of the teaching pros. We learned so much, got a great workout in a truly beautiful environment, and it made us want to redouble our efforts to excel at the game. And it was just really fun!"—A.W., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.F., Adv., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you are looking for tennis heaven on earth then Rancho Valencia is where you will find it. Perfect weather. First class teaching professionals. Matches with club members. A world class spa. Add yoga, pilates, spin classes all day, plus a large fitness center and you will be happy to retire to your beautifully updated casita. And to add to the heavenly tennis experience - clay courts may be coming in 2017"—M.S., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I play a lot of tennis as well as travel to play a lot of tennis. That being said, and having played at many tennis resorts, Rancho Valencia is hands down my favorite. There Pro's are as good as they get. Robin White, the pro I play with, is the best teaching pro I have ever worked with. So much so that I take a "me only" trip every year and fly from Miami to spend a few days with her at the club. As well, the courts and facility are fantastic and all the support staff couldn't be nicer. A+"—A.R., Int., November 2016

See more reviews

Rate Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa


Ratings

(277 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Carmel Valley


Ratings

(277 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates at Rancho Valencia are the same year-round and vary according to the size and location of the suite chosen and whether you're booking midweek or weekend and whether its a holiday. There is also a Hacienda, which contains three suites, a full kitchen, and a private pool.

Visit the website for current rates

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa
5921 Valencia Circle
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
858-756-1123
Toll-free: 800-548-3664
Fax: 858-756-0165
Web Link: Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(277 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Carmel Valley



©2017 Roger Cox