La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

Rancho Santa Fe, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.K., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Incredible resort! We were there for 4 days and never left the hotel. We Played tennis every day. Great teaching Pros! A big thank you to Marie who set up some great matches for us! Can't wait to return."—M.B., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facility! I spent most of a week here at the end of April to play tennis and get private coaching (the tennis package). The courts and tennis staff are excellent, and coaches Arturo and Eduardo were extremely helpful and friendly. I couldn't have enjoyed my stay any more, and have recommended it to several friends in need of a getaway. The room was very comfortable and quiet, and the housekeeping staff took care of me like a king. Also loved the spa and gym facilities. I look forward to coming back soon and hope it stays exactly as it is."—R.S., Adv., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Both my children really enjoyed taking lessons at the Rancho Valencia. Pro Shop was very helpful and aided in finding matches and pros. Robin and Arturo are both very good tennis coaches. My son really enjoyed the tennis camp for kids."—A.N., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We've taken a girls' tennis trip to Rancho Valencia annually for 5 years and look forward to it every year. Marie in the tennis shop is very accommodating in setting up round robins with local players and clinics. The staff is extremely pleasant, the weather perfect, the setting is beautiful. I don't know why you would go anywhere else."—M.D., Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.W., Adv., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We loved this resort. Best tennis instructors my 17 year old daughter has ever experienced bar none! We have stayed at several top notch tennis resorts in Florida , Hawaii and Caribbean and this was the best. Also great for my husband and I as we look for 5 star hotel experience. The rooms, food and service all great!"—P.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Really fantastic location and team of professionals! Rooms are terrific, location is lovely and tennis is great! My only request is that they install some clay courts as it rained a fair bit while I was there and it took forever for the hard courts to dry. Also, practicing on clay is preferential to hard courts and juniors and active adults."—J.H., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Most beautiful resort I have ever been to!"—C.D., Adv., March 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The service is exceptional and the courts are well maintained. They have a mixed bag of pros. The older pros are personable, helpful and energetic. The younger one has low energy and is condescending."—J.J., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.G., Int., February 2017

See more reviews

Rate Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa


Ratings

(285 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Ratings

(285 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates at Rancho Valencia are the same year-round and vary according to the size and location of the suite chosen and whether you're booking midweek or weekend and whether its a holiday. There is also a Hacienda, which contains three suites, a full kitchen, and a private pool.

Visit the website for current rates

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa
5921 Valencia Circle
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
858-756-1123
Toll-free: 800-548-3664
Fax: 858-756-0165
Web Link: Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(285 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel



©2017 Roger Cox