Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

Key Biscayne, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.I., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely my favorite place to play tennis. Been going there for almost 20 years. The instruction is the best I've come across. I'll usually do an hour lesson before the morning clinic (which runs 1.5 hours). The pros are extremely talented players and solid instructors. The clinic is the best run clinic I've attended. Most resorts I'll just take the private lesson and leave it at that. However, the clinic at the Ritz is so well run (and fun!) I never miss the opportunity to participate. Also, you never know who'll be in the clinic with you. One year Marion Bartoli was in our clinic! (Super-nice person by the way). Be sure to take the time to take part in the great tennis at the Ritz at Key Biscayne!"—K.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My parents were here for a special vacation and I booked them to stay at the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne as well as the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Center on the grounds of the hotel. Not only were Max and his team of professionals outstanding at organizing the drills for their level and making them feel welcome and comfortable, but I have also played numerous times at the clinics when vacationing here and must say they are the best I have ever been played - hats off to Max and his amazing staff of pros - they really deliver a top notch experience for tennis lovers."—T.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic program"—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Max and the rest of the staff at the tennis facility are very professional and offer high quality instruction. The private lessons and clinics are extremely well run."—E.W., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Once again, our GIRLS tennis trip to Key Biscayne R-C was amazing! This is our second year back and it seems as if there is no other tennis resort that compares. The beautiful, beachfront hotel with the incredible Cliff Drysdale tennis club on property makes our decision to come back every year.. simple. I can not say enough great things about Max and his attention to detail in providing us with 2 energetic and outstanding tennis pros (Matt & Anthony) who made the 3 hours of instruction each day fun and worthwhile. This is the perfect get-away for 8 mom tennis players who need to get away during the cold winter months in Kansas City. We will keep coming back for years to come!! With Much Appreciation,"—P.K., Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We visited the Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne in January 2017 and had a fabulous time. The accommodations are beautiful and luxurious, but what makes this a special place is the tennis facilities and programs available to resort guests. Max Mangones is the Director of Tennis at the facility. Max, along with his very talented staff of pros, are excellent instructors, who excel at making every player of any level feel comfortable on the court and ensure that they have a great experience. The instruction is top notch and the pros make every clinic or private lesson loads of fun. I first attended a tennis retreat with a group of girl friends in October and I loved it so much that I had to bring my husband back for a tennis trip in January. I plan on returning for another girls trip and a couples trip in the near future."—C.G., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my second trip in two years. All in all a fantastic place for the tennis enthusiast. The coaching was excellent, everyone very friendly, courts and amenities are first class. I would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone."—D.S., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is our 3rd year visiting this facility as part of a Christmas Holiday celebration. The teaching staff (including Max, Mel, Johnny, Hunter) are highly skilled, fun and engaging and they make it a point to know you name and skill level. Clinics are fast paced and challenging - my game improves after a week of morning and evening clinics at Key Biscayne!"—J.M., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For the past 10 years, I have run a "tennis" program at a large business meeting. Many meeting participants were former recreational players that loved the game at some point in the lives, but had forgotten how much fun it is to play. I arranged with Max to have a number of pros available, and we start everyone with basic drills, running around, and having fun. Max's and his pros make our sessions so much fun that business colleagues rave to others once our meetings start that they have had the time of their lives, and had forgotten how much fun it is to play tennis. Max and his team expertly bring up the level of each participant, and they walk into our meeting refreshed, and positive. Well done Max."—B.K., Int., December 2016

See more reviews

Rate Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne


Ratings

(136 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Expedia.com

PBI Camps-Naples Grande



Ratings

(136 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

There are 402 rooms altogether, 37 of them suites. All have terraces that overlook the ocean, bay or gardens. The tennis package below includes deluxe accommodations, unlimited all day court time, daily buffet breakfast and access to the fitness center.

Visit the website for current rates

Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne
455 Grand Bay Dr.
Key Biscayne, FL 33149
305-365-4500
Toll-free: 800-241-3333
Fax: 305-365-4505
Web Link: Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(136 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Expedia.com

PBI Camps-Naples Grande



©2017 Roger Cox