Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

Key Biscayne, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Had an awesome week. Perfect offering for every skill level through private lessons as well as daily morning and evening clinics which have the right mixture of skills levels as well as interesting mixture of locals and vacation guests. Club is extremely well organised by Max and his team. Been for the second time and definitely will be back."—A.K., Adv., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Nice resort, easy and very accomodating tennis services. Great pros. Only negative was the courts are clay which is not what we typically play on, so it was a bit difficult to adjust."—D.R., Low Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: great attitude from front line staff, coaches, instructors. Felt very valued as customer. Great tennis experience, improved game along with family."—D.B., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our group has a tennis tournament every year, our experience at the Ritz Key Biscayne was well organized, fun and the pros filled in to keep the rotations on schedule. Our group had many different levels of tennis players and they were able to make everyone's experience a pleasure. Our group concesses; best tournament ever. Great job guys! I also took a tennis clinic and it surpast my expectations."—J.D., Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "i use the resort to drill and get a great workout. the staff is nice, fun, and very talented. the courts are always in great shape. I'm sure if i wanted to do clinics or have them arrange games for me, they'd be great at that also. I have no complaints, and would highly recommend to anyone."—S.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.I., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely my favorite place to play tennis. Been going there for almost 20 years. The instruction is the best I've come across. I'll usually do an hour lesson before the morning clinic (which runs 1.5 hours). The pros are extremely talented players and solid instructors. The clinic is the best run clinic I've attended. Most resorts I'll just take the private lesson and leave it at that. However, the clinic at the Ritz is so well run (and fun!) I never miss the opportunity to participate. Also, you never know who'll be in the clinic with you. One year Marion Bartoli was in our clinic! (Super-nice person by the way). Be sure to take the time to take part in the great tennis at the Ritz at Key Biscayne!"—K.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My parents were here for a special vacation and I booked them to stay at the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne as well as the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Center on the grounds of the hotel. Not only were Max and his team of professionals outstanding at organizing the drills for their level and making them feel welcome and comfortable, but I have also played numerous times at the clinics when vacationing here and must say they are the best I have ever been played - hats off to Max and his amazing staff of pros - they really deliver a top notch experience for tennis lovers."—T.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic program"—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Max and the rest of the staff at the tennis facility are very professional and offer high quality instruction. The private lessons and clinics are extremely well run."—E.W., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Int., February 2017

See more reviews

Rate Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne


Ratings

(141 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com


Ratings

(141 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

There are 402 rooms altogether, 37 of them suites. All have terraces that overlook the ocean, bay or gardens. The tennis package below includes deluxe accommodations, unlimited all day court time, daily buffet breakfast and access to the fitness center.

Visit the website for current rates

Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne
455 Grand Bay Dr.
Key Biscayne, FL 33149
305-365-4500
Toll-free: 800-241-3333
Fax: 305-365-4505
Web Link: Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(141 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com


©2017 Roger Cox