Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

Key Biscayne, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Max and the rest of the staff at the tennis facility are very professional and offer high quality instruction. The private lessons and clinics are extremely well run."—E.W., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Once again, our GIRLS tennis trip to Key Biscayne R-C was amazing! This is our second year back and it seems as if there is no other tennis resort that compares. The beautiful, beachfront hotel with the incredible Cliff Drysdale tennis club on property makes our decision to come back every year.. simple. I can not say enough great things about Max and his attention to detail in providing us with 2 energetic and outstanding tennis pros (Matt & Anthony) who made the 3 hours of instruction each day fun and worthwhile. This is the perfect get-away for 8 mom tennis players who need to get away during the cold winter months in Kansas City. We will keep coming back for years to come!! With Much Appreciation,"—P.K., Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We visited the Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne in January 2017 and had a fabulous time. The accommodations are beautiful and luxurious, but what makes this a special place is the tennis facilities and programs available to resort guests. Max Mangones is the Director of Tennis at the facility. Max, along with his very talented staff of pros, are excellent instructors, who excel at making every player of any level feel comfortable on the court and ensure that they have a great experience. The instruction is top notch and the pros make every clinic or private lesson loads of fun. I first attended a tennis retreat with a group of girl friends in October and I loved it so much that I had to bring my husband back for a tennis trip in January. I plan on returning for another girls trip and a couples trip in the near future."—C.G., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is our 3rd year visiting this facility as part of a Christmas Holiday celebration. The teaching staff (including Max, Mel, Johnny, Hunter) are highly skilled, fun and engaging and they make it a point to know you name and skill level. Clinics are fast paced and challenging - my game improves after a week of morning and evening clinics at Key Biscayne!"—J.M., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For the past 10 years, I have run a "tennis" program at a large business meeting. Many meeting participants were former recreational players that loved the game at some point in the lives, but had forgotten how much fun it is to play. I arranged with Max to have a number of pros available, and we start everyone with basic drills, running around, and having fun. Max's and his pros make our sessions so much fun that business colleagues rave to others once our meetings start that they have had the time of their lives, and had forgotten how much fun it is to play tennis. Max and his team expertly bring up the level of each participant, and they walk into our meeting refreshed, and positive. Well done Max."—B.K., Int., December 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Nice atmosphere, very good tennis professionals, and well planned tennis program."—A.B., Int., December 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have visited this tennis center three times and have greatly benefited from the outstanding instruction provided by the staff."—M.B., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.H., Int., November 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My favorite place to play tennis! Staff is knowledgeable, consistent, friendly, and so much fun! Over the years, I have gone to the regular clinics, 3 ladies retreats, and private clinics with friends. Highly recommend the Ladies retreat here--instruction and very fun!"—A.Z., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is my tennis team's second "Cliff Drysdale" vacation and we couldn't be happier. Our first adventure was to Amelia Island with Scott Colebourne, Sal Barbaro and their team of professionals - it was absolutely first rate. For this trip we chose the program at Key Biscayne as we wanted something a bit warmer for this time of year. The weather and facilities exceeded our expectations. Max Mangones is a wonderful instructor and just the nicest person - as is Matt who couldn't have been more fun, charming and an all-around great tennis professional. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and each walked away with something to take home to work on. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the excellent service and care of Sue Lopez in working with me to organize this trip. From the hotel to booking the restaurants we wanted - she was and is an absolute professional and pleasure to work with. One note that has nothing to do with the tennis aspect of the program: while the hotel facilities were immaculate and staff was just terrific (especially the shuttle service that took us to all the local restaurants) several billing errors occurred which we felt uncharacteristic (and unacceptable) for a Ritz Carlton. If you charge to your room - especially if you are sharing - keep a record of your exact charges and throughly check your bills at checkout. Some of us were charged for things we didn't buy and one meal was double charged. Even when using a credit card at the bar or for meals - double check the bill and then again when you sign. Halfway through our stay we noticed on a bar bill the amount increased from what was on our check when we handed the waiter our credit card to what was charged when we went to sign for it - of course the waiter apologized and immediately corrected it and we were a bit more aware and careful from that point on. That being said - we are looking forward to returning and just love the Cliff Drysdale staff and approach to tennis!"—A.C., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.C., Low Int., November 2016

See more reviews

Rate Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne


Ratings

(130 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(130 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

There are 402 rooms altogether, 37 of them suites. All have terraces that overlook the ocean, bay or gardens. The tennis package below includes deluxe accommodations, unlimited all day court time, daily buffet breakfast and access to the fitness center.

Visit the website for current rates

Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne
455 Grand Bay Dr.
Key Biscayne, FL 33149
305-365-4500
Toll-free: 800-241-3333
Fax: 305-365-4505
Web Link: Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(130 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Expedia.com

Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy an unforgettable Caribbean vacation, your way, at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with the new Nevis My Way package with daily breakfast for two and USD 100 daily Resort Credit. Use your credit to perfect your game on the court with tailored lessons with a Pro, participate in weekly clinics or reserve court times. Guests can also indulge at the spa, on the Golf Course, in five gourmet restaurants, and more. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit www.fourseasons.com/nevis


©2017 Roger Cox