Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Let me just start off by saying that Saddlebrook Resort is the best tennis vacation I have taken in my life!!!! It all started from the moment I booked my reservation. I spoke with a very polite and knowledgeable gentleman named Giancarlo. He helped me set up everything on my reservation from room and tennis, all the way down to the transportation I needed to and from the resort. He will help you book the best and most affordable package that fits you perfectly. I had spoken to other people in the reservations department but none of them had the same "touch" as Mr. Giancarlo did. If you need to book a reservation don't waste your time and ASK FOR HIM DIRECTLY! When I arrived at the resort, everyone was very pleasant and polite. At the front desk I was greeted by Ms. Katie who made the whole check-in process simple and very informative. She gave me all the information on where I should report in the morning for the tennis, and what other amenities the resort had to offer. From there I went up to my room, that by the way had everything I had requested (Thanks to Mr. Giancarlo again) and even had a personal note from the Hopman Staff and basket of fresh fruit! The next day I started, what I consider the best tennis training I have received in my life. During my stay I had either Coach Ty or Coach Phil everyday. Coach Ty is very knowledgeable and helped me fixed little thing in my game that made a huge difference at the end. Coach Phil is also very knowledgeable, but with him you receive an extra personal trainer that pushes you on, and like he tell you on the court, makes you "MOVE YOUR BUTT"!! A special thanks to both of them for making this experience so good and memorable. Request them as your coaches and you will not be disappointed! At the resort, I also had the pleasure to meet the Tennis Director, Mr. Howard Moore. Just a little warning on him, he can sometimes sound a little "too excited" but if you really do listen to him you will learn a lot and he does genuinely cares about the tennis experience you are receiving at the resort. Again a special thanks to Giancarlo, Katie, Ty, Phil, and Howard for making this experience so enjoyable. Overall I could not ask for a better tennis vacation! Rob"—R.D., Adv., June 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook Tennis is an incredibly well structured program. The organization of the instructional groups, ability to coordinate instruction for multiple levels of play, and staffing were excellent. Camp was run on Har-Tru courts, which was an excellent amenity over hard courts. Healthy snacks, water, and Gatorade were available court side at all times. My personal experience showed an instructor (Howard) with the ability to diversify lessons to accommodate multiple levels of play within the same group. My husband was moved between groups during our two day stay because his level of play was higher than he initially reported. His instructor was able to note that, report it back to the office, and have him properly assigned for his next camp session. The kid's program (non-tennis) is fine, but quite unstructured. The kids do not have a set agenda, so parents do not know where to find them during the day without asking the pool desk. On a VERY strong note, if your child is the only child in camp on a given day, she/he will be allowed to dictate his/her own schedule (or you can suggest) and will receive one-on-one attention without an increase in price. Food options on-site are limited, and the main restaurant is very expensive. The food was quite good, however. There were a variety of kid's options on a separate kid menu."—R.C., Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis coaching. My family and I were at Saddlebrook in April. The coaching was fantastic ( special thanks to Larry) and the atmosphere was exciting due to the Fed Cup match that was due to take place the following week. A highly recommended holiday for tennis fans."—S.A., Low Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis instruction in a great setting. Disciplined, hardworking and committed pros who work hard with you in small groups 2-3 for 5 hours a day. A great way to improve your game and they do it with enthusiasm and a sense of humor. A good place for for young children to either start playing the game or continue if they are already playing. Strengths - Nested in a resort setting and lots of green space - Very high quality instruction - Excellent tennis facilities ( clay courts) - Accommodation in condos with full kitchens - Well managed Weaknesses - None noted. We are repeat visitors"—D.N., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The camp was fantastic with focused instruction and variety in the drills. The weather was so nice and I had so much fun my body sort of broke down a bit towards the end of the week. Lots of liquids were provided each day to stay hydrated and the spa at the resort was enjoyable so that helped. My best advice based on my experience is to pace yourself and mix in match play or rally sessions to apply what you've learned. There were many drills but I not much match play on my part, mostly due to poor planning on my part. Tennis is not an afterthought around these parts...45 well-maintained courts with friendly instruction. Beautiful weather and surroundings. The video instruction was a useful tool and was very effective. It's opt-in so be sure to request it when you get there."—A.G., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I just finished a long tennis weekend. It was a beautiful place and we had great instructions. Howard Moore was a real Pro and I would love to return next year."—C.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Howard Moore was an exceptional coach. He made oour trip educational and memorable!!!"—M.B., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.C., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a fantastic time at Saddlebrook. Howard was the best pro! Great personality and excellent instruction. We played a variety of surfaces and learned multiple new techniques."—S.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was part of a clinic where Tai was the professional leading my group and he was outstanding. Just the right amount of technical discussion combined with hitting. I highly recommend him!"—G.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I visited Saddlebrook during FedCup. It was my 3rd visit and his first. We were warmly greeted by the Hopman staff. They remembered me from previous visits and I was able to work Larry again, who greatly improved my game the previous visit. This resort is so friendly and welcoming...I felt like I was coming back to see old friends. After extensively researching similar programs, you cannot find this quality of instruction for the $$$. My husband, who has been playing tennis for over 30 years, said the private lesson we did with Larry was the best he had ever experienced. We will definitely be back"—S.J., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook is fantastic! We went there in April with our 13 and 17 year old children and enrolled them in the tennis program. The instruction and attention were first rate. The instructors are very attentive and personable. Howard in particular was wonderful - excellent instruction and easy going. The setting is very easy to navigate with the pool, restaurants, etc. centrally located. Our room was clean and comfortable. We plan to return in October for the adult program. If you're looking for a beautiful resort with excellent tennis instruction, you found your place."—K.L., Adv. Int., April 2017

See more reviews


Ratings

(1438 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 678 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating


Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com

Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats


Ratings

(1438 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 678 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 4, 2016-Apr. 29, 2017
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Apr. 30-May. 27, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

May 28-Sept. 30, 2017
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 9, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
813-907-4200
Toll-free: 800-729-8383, x4200
Fax: 813-973-2936
Web Link: Saddlebrook Resort



Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book the Saddlebrook Tennis School (which offers five hours a day of instruction) and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite* at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket.

To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.

*Subject to availability at the time of booking

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(1438 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 678 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating


Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com

Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats




Caneel mar2015

Develop your tennis skills during your luxury Caribbean getaway to Caneel Bay Resort. Work with our outstanding Peter Burwash International Tennis staff, surrounded by lush U.S. Virgin Islands National Park land. Enjoy our 7 private beaches, massage cabanas, fine dining—all located on the secluded island of St. John. For information and reservations: 340-776-6111 or visit www.caneelbay.com

Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats


©2017 Roger Cox