Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was part of a clinic where Tai was the professional leading my group and he was outstanding. Just the right amount of technical discussion combined with hitting. I highly recommend him!"—G.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I visited Saddlebrook during FedCup. It was my 3rd visit and his first. We were warmly greeted by the Hopman staff. They remembered me from previous visits and I was able to work Larry again, who greatly improved my game the previous visit. This resort is so friendly and welcoming...I felt like I was coming back to see old friends. After extensively researching similar programs, you cannot find this quality of instruction for the $$$. My husband, who has been playing tennis for over 30 years, said the private lesson we did with Larry was the best he had ever experienced. We will definitely be back"—S.J., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook is fantastic! We went there in April with our 13 and 17 year old children and enrolled them in the tennis program. The instruction and attention were first rate. The instructors are very attentive and personable. Howard in particular was wonderful - excellent instruction and easy going. The setting is very easy to navigate with the pool, restaurants, etc. centrally located. Our room was clean and comfortable. We plan to return in October for the adult program. If you're looking for a beautiful resort with excellent tennis instruction, you found your place."—K.L., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "My son Arya, recently turned 13, attended a week-long tennis camp at Saddlebrook. He plays in a high-performance academy in NJ and trains 6 days a week averaging 15 hours a week of tennis. For his spring break, we decided to go to Saddlebrook and change his routine. We arrived Sunday afternoon and checked in to our room. Tennis lessons start Monday morning at 8 Am. He played with other campers from 8 am until 11 am. After the morning session, the coaches decided he should play with the academy kids. In the afternoon session, from 1 pm to 5 pm, he played with the academy kids. He had an amazing time. From Tuesday, my son started lessons at 9 am instead of 8 am because that is when academy kids arrive. Most of the morning sessions were private or semi-private and the afternoon sessions were typically 2 to 3 kids to a court. Arya loved the afternoon sessions with the academy kids. He made some really good friends. Throughout the week, he played with a variety of coaches and every one of them are excellent. Every coach is a little different, but Arya responded well to all of them. I met other families from the northeast who brought their kids for training and they loved the place as much as I did. The resort itself is beautiful. The buildings are a little older, but well maintained. The tennis facility is truly wonderful. We had an amazing week and we are already planning our next trip back."—M.A., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hey tennisresortsonline.com... why is Saddlebrook only ranked #20 on your list? Cuz when it comes to tennis... Came here with my wife and high school daughter, who is on her tennis team (and I'm old but played on my high school team). We all participated in the 5 hour camp for three days. The resort was buzzing with activity since Saddlebrook is hosting the FedCup (USA vs. Czech Republic). The pros here are really communicative. They do many of the same drills that we're all used to doing at our home club (plus some new ones that I intend to use again in practice), but the staff here really do a great job in talking about the strengths and weaknesses of each person's game. Special kudos to the "Tennis Whisperer," Coach Shawn McGee. He's really a special talent when it comes to teaching the game of tennis. He had my daughter change her stroke in subtle ways that really amped up the pace of her hits on both the forehand and backhand side. Our whole family has come away with a few new weapons to try out back home. Thanks, Saddlebrook!"—D.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook is a wonderful place to go for some intensive tennis clinics. Pros are all knowledgeable and they offer all types of surfaces."—M.S., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I went for a week of tennis-- I was not sure my body was up to the task. It is a week of physical workouts . The instruction was very good, they came up with creative drills, and worked on items you wanted to address. They definitely put you in groups within your own level. You tend to establish a repore with the people in the group. Great time, courts were well kept and the instruction was excellent . Give it a try -- you will like it"—M.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "As a beginner, I was assigned to Larry for my five full day tennis "vacation". Larry could not have been a better instructor for someone like me. Although it was a little intense, I learned a lot and still enjoyed the process. Pros: breaks down all the types of swings. Cons: need more drills."—A.T., Beg., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you love tennis, and are serious about improving, this is the place for you. Howard Moore, the masterful, dedicated, unfailingly enthusiastic Program Director, has assembled a fine professional staff: knowledgable, energetic, and caring. Attendees of all ages and abilities can expect a very positive experience at Saddlebrook, tailored to their needs. The resort is beautiful, the accommodations are very attractive and comfortable (suites are bright, quiet, and well-appointed), and food is varied and delicious. If you are craving exciting night life, the resort itself might not be for you, but if you want to focus on improving your tennis in the company of others who share your passion, go to Saddlebrook!"—M.R., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook is my "happy place". My husband gave me a trip to Saddlebrook as a birthday gift over a decade ago and I have been hooked ever since. Now I go with friends, by myself, with him, anytime I can --and each time it's an excellent experience that improves my game and takes away all stress. Here's the checklist; you can't get this anywhere else: 1) Five hours of tennis clinics available each day; 2) 4:1 max student to instructor ratio; 3) Outstanding instructors; 4) Outstanding leadership -- Program Director Howard Moore designs and oversees things to ensure that each person's experience is optimal; 5) Video-taping and personalized feedback; 6) Great climate year-round --always outdoors; 7) Comfortable environment --everyone is friendly (tennis staff, resort staff, fellow guests). All you have to do is show up and everything is taken care of for you. Tennis clinic from 8-11. Break from 11-1 (for me, this is time for lunch by the pool, watching pros practice, checking out the pro shop). Tennis clinic from 1-3. Then there is time for drinks by the pool or a spa treatment or checking out the wildlife (the birds are amazing). All meals are available on property. It's close to the Tampa airport. You can choose a hotel room or suite (with kitchen). But back to the tennis... Saddlebrook is also a place where pros have been created and developed and come back to practice. When I was there a few weeks ago, during my lunch break, I watched Sam Stosur and John Isner working on their games! It's great having the opportunity to work with different instructors. Each has his/her own way of expressing how to execute a stroke or doubles or singles strategy. I have learned new terms from Phil, like "Shankapotomus" (not good), been given great lessons, tips, and feedback from Howard, Sean, Vlad and Zora, and even got advice on upgrading my racquet --which I did and I'm very happy about. Saddlebrook is the only place I'd ever take a tennis vacation. When you experience the best you just can't compromise or stop going back!"—R.D., Low Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We found the camp to be physically intense but not overwhelming with good breaks and many camp-provided amenities and refreshments. The quality of the instruction was superb with direct instructor feedback after almost every stroke. The variety of drills and point play kept things fresh and interesting. Great value for a 5 hour per day adult camp with a 3:1 student-teacher ratio. The resort was fantastic. Great food, great service, great amenities. We enjoyed time in almost all of their restaurants (fine and casual dining) as well as the spa and pools. We would definitely return."—C.S., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Saddle brook Tennis program improved my game. The clinics are proper size and the instructors have the skills to quickly assess your game and individualize teaching. My two private lessons with Larry also helped my game. He has many years of experience that allows him to hone in on your weaknesses and make rapid corrections. Larry showed me patterns to win my singles matches and he is keen on the psychological aspect of winning. Thank you to Larry and the saddle brook tennis center."—L.M., Low Int., March 2017

See more reviews


Ratings

(1423 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 670 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

PBI Camps-Naples Grande



Ratings

(1423 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 670 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 6, 2015-Apr. 9, 2016
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Apr. 10-May. 28, 2016
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

May 29-Oct. 1, 2016
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 2-Dec. 3, 2016
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
813-907-4200
Toll-free: 800-729-8383, x4200
Fax: 813-973-2936
Web Link: Saddlebrook Resort



Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book the Saddlebrook Tennis School (which offers five hours a day of instruction) and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite* at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket.

To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.

*Subject to availability at the time of booking

©2017 Roger Cox


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

PBI Camps-Naples Grande




Ratings

(1423 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 670 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

©2017 Roger Cox