Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman).

  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a great, friendly, interactive camp where children can "up" their game in a short period of time through intenive drilling. The staff are so good with the kids, encouraging them to meet their potential. Howard oversees everything, ensuring all players are challenged and progressing. This is a friendly and challenging environment!"—M.F., Adv., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just returned from our second trip to Saddlebrook, where our 10 year old son played a full week in their Junior Development program and worked with Alvaro Betancur. Can't say enough about the positive method of teaching and attention to detail given in the instruction. Our son played close to seven hours a day in high heat and humidity and at the end of the week was disappointed to leave."—M.B., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was our first time to a tennis resort, my wife and two children (ages 12 and 13). The staff were extremely knowledgeable as our kids took the lessons. The director, Howard Moore, could not have been nicer. Our kids were enthusiastic for all five days and will take countless lessons back home. The kids from all over were various skill levels, which was nice., and the staff did a nice job sorting them out. If you have kids that are generally fit, at various skill levels, I highly recommend saddlebrook tennis."—J.G., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I took my high school tennis team to Saddlebrook for a spring tennis trip for the second year in a row. I have been to numerous academies and none compare to what you encountered at Saddlebrook. The pros were excellent and the program ran like clockwork. There were numerous players of all abilities at the academy and the pros organized my players into their appropriate groups to maximize their experience. I would highly recommend Saddlebrook to any junior who is looking to improve their game."—A.L.,  March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Came to Saddlebrook for 1 week and greatly enjoyed my stay all thanks to my incredible pro Mike. If you come ready to learn, the passion and attention Mike brings to the court has the ability to completely change your game in a way you never thought. While he may be a little intense, Mike is easily the best coach I have ever had the fortune of playing with and I wish I could stay here and improve even more."—D.P.,  February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our son needed to warm up for the high school tennis season. We went as a family and enjoyed the resort. We played with the adult and so did he for the first day. His play was good enough so that they transferred him to the on site tennis academy to play with those kids during the day. He got incredible instruction and plenty of excellent play with superb kids from around the world."—C.O., Adv., January 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great camp, my kids enjoyed it tremendously, played everyday, learned a lot, had fun, made friends and want to return. Also slept early every night :)"—A.S., Int., December 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Leonardo and Nikhil joined the tennis camp for one week between 13th-20th of April. They both really enjoyed the experience and we're always happy to join in. The coaching was very professional but at the same time they made it a lot of fun. I would come back again."—M.I., Int., May 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful experience at Saddlebrook. Our three children all played tennis while we were there. They are all at three different levels, but each had a great experience. The instructors were enthusiastic, very knowlegable, and treated each child as if they were long term students. They worked with us to make sure each child was in a program that would challenge them. There were never more than 3 kids per instructor and throughout the day there were times it was 1 player per instructor. We were very pleased with all aspects of the program. The facilities were phenominal as well. We will definitely be returning!"—G.T., Low Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my 12 year old daughter's first camp and it went very well. She played 5 hours per day but the instructors kept her engaged the whole time. Within the first hour of her first day they picked up on a flaw in her forehand and it made an immediate difference. Student\teacher ratio of 4:1. Also a couple of times she was pulled aside and given individual attention. I was also impressed that some instructors(Larry, Alex) took the time to come over to me and explain what they were telling her so I would know what to work on when we went back home. Shawn also took the time to make sure we were satisfied and had everything we needed. Very friendly and helpful tennis staff. We will definitely go back to Saddlebrook."—R.S., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful time at Saddlebrook tennis academy! I am 15 years old and am a freshman in highschool. I went to Saddlebrook for a long three day weekend right before a tournament for my school. Both my coach, and parents who travel with the team, saw the improvements i made in just three days. While at Saddlebrook i made great friends and thought all of the kids were nice and friendly. So were the staff! I met and was taught by the head pro Howard Moore, he was a great coach and taught me a lot in our short time together. I would recommend Saddlebrook for anyone who enjoys tennis, or would like to relax in there state of the art facilities."—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I spent all three weeks of my spring vacation at Saddlebrook. The instruction I received was incredible and I improved immensely. The mix of match play, fitness, and drills was perfect. What stands out to me about Saddlebrook is that the pros cared a lot about my development as an individual and made an effort to get to know me so I could get the most out of my stay."—S.E.,  March 2015

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman) (Juniors)


Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating
Supervision
4½-Ball Rating Overall Quality
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Krinsky Package Free Ad

Tennis Resorts Online has secured a discount of $100* off residential and $50 off day-camp* bookings on any tennis camp you book at the Julian Krinsky School of Tennis. To get it, email imagine@jkcp.com or apply online at http://www.jkcp.com/interest/tennis/ and use one of these codes: for Residential camps, TRORES2017, and for day camps, TRODAY2017.

For more information, visit www.jkcp.com/tennis or call 610-245-9401.
*Note: May not be combined with other discounts. www.jkcp.com/tennis

Masons Tennis



Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Supervision
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Overall Quality
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

A five-day package for juniors ages 9-18 includes 6 nights supervised, shared accommodations in condo suites, 3 meals daily, 5 days instruction (maximum 4:1 ratio), access to the fitness center access, match play, and local tournament arrangements (if available). Additional fees apply for airport transportation and unaccompanied minors.

Jan. 6, 2015-Jan. 6, 2016
Junior Camps: $1,495 per 6-night/5-day session

Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman)
Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
813-907-4200
Toll-free: 800-729-8383, x4200
Fax: 813-907-4239
Web Link: Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman)

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Supervision
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Overall Quality
4½-Ball Rating


Krinsky Package Free Ad

Tennis Resorts Online has secured a discount of $100* off residential and $50 off day-camp* bookings on any tennis camp you book at the Julian Krinsky School of Tennis. To get it, email imagine@jkcp.com or apply online at http://www.jkcp.com/interest/tennis/ and use one of these codes: for Residential camps, TRORES2017, and for day camps, TRODAY2017.

For more information, visit www.jkcp.com/tennis or call 610-245-9401.
*Note: May not be combined with other discounts. www.jkcp.com/tennis


Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Supervision
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Overall Quality
4½-Ball Rating

©2017 Roger Cox