Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Destin, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis staff is top notch."—C.S., Adv. Int., July 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Incredible junior tennis pro named Jim Gray. He has a high performance tennis camp that is very impressive. Both my girls attended the week long camp in June and we plan to attend next summer."—B.Y., Adv., July 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.R., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic tennis experience! A very committed staff and well maintained facility. Instruction and organization of clinics and round robins was great. Also lots of other recreational activities besides tennis so a great resort if you like to be active."—P.S., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love to visit Sandestin resort for many reason, but the tennis is, hands down, my favorite part! The staff, both in the shop and on the court are friendly and knowledgeable. Me and my friends took several group lessons and learned a TON (we're all 4.0s) while having a blast! The pro shop is the best I've ever been too - so many darling choices! They have everything you need to look great on the court - clothing, shoes, bags, gifts, etc. My team and I plan on coming back for a Dream Team weekend and for the 4.0 Team Challenge next year (it's sold out this year!). Thanks Sandestin Tennis! Can't wait to come back!"—S.M., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "SanDestin tennis is awesome!I've taken private lessons with Kevin and Jim, both were great. I also did the 9 am clinics with Todd and David as well, both kept us moving and i loved there were only 8 per court so they gave you alot of of feedback. The Saturday and Sunday Mixed round robin was also a lot of fun, they had 40+ people playing on Saturday. It tennis shop is also great, the selection of tennis clothes was great. I'm definitely going back before summer is over!"—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This place is great! The mixed round robins on Saturday and Sunday were a blast ... LOTS of people and so much energy and excitement. Staff was fun and helpful. We are 3.5 players and we got a great workout! Also attended a clinic and the pro teaching straightened out my volley! So much fun, fun. Nice facility and the tennis clothing selection was comparable to a big box store."—A.B., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wow! Just went for the first time with a group of friends for a dream team getaway weekend. I couldn't believe how many players were there (over 100!)but still received a lot of attention from all the pros. The drills were awesome and they kept us moving the entire time while teaching us very important doubles strategy. We stayed in the village where there are many shops and places to eat and walking distance to the courts. The tennis staff was extremely organized and very enthusiastic! I learned so much in 3 days!! I'm already planning a trip back next year!!"—J.S., Int., March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv. Int., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is the best place to play tennis. The facility itself is top notch and always in great shape, but the thing that sets the club apart are the pros who work there. They teach and demonstrate and reinforce with such fun drills and rhymes that you don't even realize you are learning because you are having so much fun! You don't want your time on the court to end, and they make that happen for you too by setting up matches and round robins to keep you playing. Also,the employees in the pro shop are always friendly, helpful and accommodating, and they have a great selection of merchandise."—K.K., Int., September 2014
  • 3-Ball Rating "Beautiful beaches and a well groomed resort. Unfortunately, the week my wife and I attended, it rained every day except the weekend which were the only days we might have been able to play, except they had all of the courts allotted to some ladies combo tourney and not a single court available for other resort guests. The staff lady at the pro shop was none too helpful with her surly attitude. Needless to say, next year we will return to Tops'l which is a better bargain and more accommodating to the non- team guests."—D.M., Adv. Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently visited Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for a Dream Team Tennis weekend with four of my girlfriends. We enjoyed three days of outstanding tennis which included two hours of instruction followed by two hours of match play each day. The tennis professionals at Sandestin are experienced, energetic, and excellent teachers. We loved the drills and the lively tennis environment. We were also very pleased with our lovely accommodations which overlooked a golf course and were within walking distance to the tennis facility. We were also within walking distance to Baytowne which is part of the resort and has fantastic dining and shopping. The overall experience at Sandestin was exceptional and I am returning in May for a Ladies Team Challenge tournament."—T.H., Adv. Int., April 2014

See more reviews

Rate Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort or Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(23 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Naples Grande


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats


Ratings

(23 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of rooms or suites at the Inn and an extensive selection of condominiums, ranging from studios to 4 bedrooms and locations as various as the beach, golf course, lagoons, and inland. Rates are higher on weekends than midweek, and highest in spring and summer, lowest late fall into winter. Discounts available for multi-day and weeklong stays. Rates include an hour of tennis time, access to the health club, unlimited bike use, boogie boards, and kayaks. Rates quoted here are for rooms and suites at the inn, studios, 1- and 2-bedroom villas; check with the resort for 3/4 bedroom villas and penthouses. See their website for rates on the specific days you're interested in.

Visit the website for current rates

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West
Destin, FL 32550-7268
850-267-8150
Toll-free: 877-852-6318
Web Link: Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

©2017 Roger Cox


PBI Camps-Naples Grande


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats



Ratings

(23 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

©2017 Roger Cox