Wild Dunes 728 banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Sea Colony

Bethany Beach, Delaware


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sea Colony and Sea Colony Tennis Camp.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The instruction is insightful as the head pro is very good at identifying what changes will help each individual player's game. Every instructor at Sea Colony has been helpful and made my visits enjoyable - it's a great place to go for improvement and fun!"—W.B., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths- the camp was well organized and ran on-time. 3 pros for our 11 players gave each of us a chance to work one on one with a pro during the drills. Head pro Thomas Johnson was personable, professional and remembered each of our names. Plus he had a great sense of humor. Individual coaching and positive feedback was a plus. They allowed us to play outside on a unusually beautiful day in early spring. The pace was perfect for our group and we were kept moving the entire time. Cons- can't think of any."—S.H., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.G., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great for tennis offering both clay and hard courts. Staff very helpful"—J.K., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly , knowledgeable staff. All on the same page with their tennis instruction. Very organized classes with opportunity for all abilities."—B.M., Low Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very friendly and organized. I felt very relaxed and got to play great tennis. The instructors ran great drills and were attentive to my skill level. The grounds are beautiful and easy to get around. Some of the learn and plays got crowded but still enjoyed them"—F.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.L., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am very impressed with Sea Colony! The facility is clean and well maintained. Their pro's are personable and knowledgeable. The staff is friendly. I find their prices to be the most reasonable anywhere. I love this place! Sea Colony is one of the main reasons we moved here."—A.B., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.W., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great staff. Talented and certified instructors. Teach well. Program well organized. Participants regardless of level felt welcomed and supported to do the drill or play without predjudice. We had a ton of fun. Personally I didn't find a weakness to write about here."—I.S., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility run by top notch tennis professionals"—R.K., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I visited sea colony last fall for a tennis clinic. I learned so much! They gave me so much knowledge to take back back with me to my home courts. I can't wait until I return to another clinic!"—R.S., Int., April 2017

See more reviews


Ratings

(968 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
( 491 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating


Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis


Ratings

(968 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
( 491 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of 1-to-5 bedroom condos and houses, some oceanfront, others near the tennis complex. During the summer, one-week bookings are required.

Visit the website for current rates

Sea Colony
33546 Marketplace
P.O. Box 480
Bethany Beach, DE 19930
302-539-6961
Toll-free: 800-732-2656
Web Link: Sea Colony


©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(968 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
( 491 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating


Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis




Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis


©2017 Roger Cox