Wild Dunes 728 banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





The Sea Pines Resort

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sea Pines Resort, Sea Pines Racquet Club, and Sea Pines Racquet Club.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Why SPRC is not rated top 50 is beyond me. This place is buzzing. Lots of energy, fun, and high level juniors in their academy to keep the instruction up to date. The courts are very nice with lots of them. Remember though, it is a resort, so don't expect to be grouped with a bunch of 5.0 players for morning clinic. If that is the level you are expecting then just take a private. That's what I did and I could not have been more pleased."—J.M., Adv., July 2017
  • 2½-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The staff here is great but the level of tennis is usually 3.0-3.5 so finding drills and activities that appeal to our group of 4.0-5.0 players is tough. They do offer advanced (4.0+) round robins during the busy seasons but often don't have enough players."—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros are excellent! They can break down and offer suggestions on your strokes within just a few minutes. The courts are beautiful and well taken care of. I have been to this resort multiple times over the past 3 years - love it!! BTW there is an academy for junior players, it looked intense, but the students looked amazing and appeared to be having a good time! Pro-shop small but nicely stocked. Sea Pines is undergoing great renovations to other areas, definitely check it out."—N.R., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Beg., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis programs are great for beginners and intermediates below high school. High schoolers who are not ranked are in between groups, not good enough for Stan Smith program, too young for the adult programs. Private lessons are a good option. Open court time opportunities plentiful. So much to keep an active family busy - bike, beach, tennis, golf. Hardly a need to drive a car once there. Monday night exhibition is not to be missed. Fitness center has moved and much smaller than our last visit."—M.W., Adv., December 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I play cardio tennis here three days a week in the summer. It's the best cardio class I've ever taken. Andy, the pro, really gets you moving but in a fun way so you aren't even thinking about how much you're sweating."—A.R., Low Int., June 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Int., December 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—R.C.,  April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.F., Adv., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I absolutely love the Sea Pines Resort. I would encourage anyone who wants peace and relaxation to go there. I attend two "strokes of the day" at the Sea Pines Racquet Club. I was not impressed. There was not a pro teaching us. The facility was fine and people were very friendly, but the instruction could have been better. I was also disappointed to learn they had discontinued their cardio tennis sessions. Overall I had a great time and will most likely return"—B.R., Low Int., June 2012
  • 2½-Ball Rating "I attended the weekend drill. I am a USTA rated 4.0 player. The drill was advertised as "intermediate to advanced players for 3.0 and above".
    I was really expecting a more advanced drill. Instead I ended up playing with and against 2 people who just started playing and were "thinking about signing up for a 2.5 league". I was VERY disappointed in the quality of the players. While I understand this is beyond the control of the club, there were other people who were playing that were higher rated players that I could have been paired with. I feel as though the "pros" should be able to tell what level the players are and divide them up accordingly.
    That being said, I felt as though both instructors I had did a good job teaching. It did seem to me that they concentrated mostly on the lower level players and had little instruction or time for me.
    I was really looking forward to this weekend but now I will probably not ever go back nor will I recommend this place to all my tennis player friends. I really fell that I wasted $124."
    —C.M., Adv. Int., May 2012

See more reviews


Ratings

(25 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3-Ball Rating


Sea Pines Racquet Club Ratings
( 10 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis


Ratings

(25 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Sea Pines Racquet Club Ratings
( 10 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sea Pines has the 60-room European-style Inn at Harbour Town immediately adjacent to the tennis court along with its 1-to-4-bedroom villas and 3-to-7-bedroom homes. Villa and home prices vary according to season, size, location, and view. All are privately owned. By renting through Sea Pines Resort you get 2 hours of complimentary tennis per day. Villas require minimum stays of at least 3 nights (sometimes a full week in summer); homes rent only weekly.

Visit the website for current rates

The Sea Pines Resort
32 Greenwood Dr.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
843-785-3333
Toll-free: 866-561-8802
Web Link: The Sea Pines Resort
Internet Rates! Other Hilton Head Island Lodging. Check For Internet Specials at Hotels, Condos, and Villas



Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Stan Smith Super Series: Nov. 24-26, 2017


Stan Smith Super Series, Sea Pines Racquet Club Wimbledon and U.S. Open Champion and former World No. 1 Stan Smith conducts this annual event, held over Thanksgiving weekend. Over the course of nine hours (3 hours each day), Smith and his staff will focus on stroke and strategy instruction, footwork, and many practice drills as well as videotape your serve. Student:pro ratio never more than 4:1, ensuring personal attention. Open to players 17+ years old and NTRP 3.0+ rating. Cost: $305/person

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(25 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Sea Pines Racquet Club Ratings
( 10 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating


Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis




Doubles Boot Camps

Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat this fall. Omni Amelia Island Plantation, October 11-15. Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 4-8 or 18-22. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911, x208 or visit  Cliff Drysdale Ladies Retreats

Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis


©2017 Roger Cox