La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Silverado Resort and Spa

Napa Valley, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Silverado Resort and Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "A thoroughly enjoyable weekend at Silverado. The mix of locals and travelers made for good competition and good community. Katie Delich (PBI Pro of the Year) along with Quinn Saine were very organized, very instructive and had smiles that lit up the whole valley. With beautiful weather, wine at every turn and great food, it made for a perfect weekend getaway. We will be back."—J.H., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "At SRS, I found a PBI pro available to the competence of my game, who is on-time, focused during my hour, and responds with quick, concise, competent instruction when needed, so that I feel that my game is being raised each lesson."—J.W., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had an amazing time. There were 8 of us and Quinn and Zack were fun, dynamic instructors. They differentiated their instruction and kept the group moving through great games. I had the opportunity to hit loads of balls and it was moving so fast I was never worried about how it went."—S.K., Int., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "our instructors, Zach and Quinn had a great energy, helpful tips, and they led us through a number of drills and that were fun, engaging, and provided a great workout."—K.M., Beg., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I came here with a group of friends for instruction and Quinn and Zack were our awesome instructors. We had so much fun! Quinn and Zach gave us really helpful, easy to implement tips right off the back and kept the drills and games rotating so it was always moving and challenging. We left feeling like we had a great workout and had a ton of fun. We are eager to plan our next trip up!"—T.R., Low Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Zack was an exceptional coach, did not go too in depth but gave key pointers to help my game since I was just on vacation."—M.W., Adv., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been playing tennis for a few years now, regularly a part of my exercise routine, so I went in pretty confident to my lessons with Coach Zack Miskel. I can't rave enough about how well he listened to me talk about my strengths, asked thoughtful questions regarding my technique, and then used that as an opportunity to correct/teach me some ways to still improve my game! His enthusiasm is unparalleled and I wish I lived closer so I could learn more and eventually beat him in a match!"—M.W., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely incredible experience at Silverado Resort. Very tranquil environment with extraordinary tennis lessons. My family and I enjoyed Zack Miskel as our tennis coach. He displayed an in depth knowledge of tennis while also very pleasant to be around and made us all feel very comfortable. We highly recommend this resort as well as Zack to all of our friends and family. Looking forward to our next visit!"—B.G., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you're in Napa Valley I highly recommend taking a break from wine tasting to book a lesson at Silverado. I hit with one of the pros, Zack Miskel, and it was one of my favorite lessons of all time. Not to mention the surroundings were gorgeous! I'm always leery of scheduling with a new pro on vacation, but he was a blast and made a small correction on my serve that's changed my game. Now I'm killing back at my home club! Thanks Zack!"—A.P., Low Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "All pros are friendly and fun. Great drills, competitive and always nice players in clinics. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Will be returning soon!"—S.M., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great staff, well organized, nice mix of player level drills, excellent progression of individual skill development followed by immediate use of game and matches, convenient times"—P.T., Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "SIlverado is tucked away in the beautiful Napa valley. The resort is great with a nice spa and golf course in addition to the world class tennis facility. The courts are very well maintained and have been resurfaced recently. Where Silverado really shines is the instructors. They are of the best tennis pros I have ever taken lessons from. The group classes are fun and active with lots of reps. The private lessons are informative and helpful. I can't stress enough the quality of of the staff at Silverado tennis. I will say the "pro-shop" is lacking. You can rent racquets and purchase balls, but it is very limited."—I.B., Int., January 2017

See more reviews

Rate Silverado Resort and Spa


Ratings

(123 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(123 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Silverado Resort and Spa
1600 Atlas Peak Rd.
Napa Valley, CA 94558
707-257-0200
Toll-free: 800-532-0500
Web Link: Silverado Resort and Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(123 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Expedia.com


©2017 Roger Cox