La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Silverado Resort and Spa

Napa Valley, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Silverado Resort and Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instruction! Would definitely recommend!"—J.G., Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best Tennis Resort!!! The Pros are the best and always friendly. The programs run here are of high quality. You can always learn something no matter what level player you are ,or how long you have been playing. The courts are in great shape and the setting in Napa Valley could not be more beautiful. Love Silverado!!!"—C.R., Int., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The PBI tennis professionals are top quality. They give amazing instruction and advice during every clinic, lesson and encounter. The resorts has beautiful courts that are meticulously kept. It is a truly wonderful tennis experience."—S.M., Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a big fan of destination tennis, and Silverado is the best. The tennis pro's Katie, Quinn and Ian are some to the best pro's I have run across on my travels. Their lessons and Clinics are well thought out, competitive and a lot of fun. My vacation time in Napa usually consists of tennis in the morning, wine tasting in the afternoon, followed by an unbelievable dinner at one of Napa's world class restaurants. I can't wait to come back."—N.P., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado Country Club is kept very clean, there are plenty of tennis courts, and the equipment is extraordinary. It is easy to schedule lessons and clinics at any time and the tennis teachers are amazing. In fact, they agreed to teach the Napa High tennis team, which I was a part of, several times during the season for free. They also host themed tennis events and tournaments with dinners for the players afterwards."—J.C., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent 6 weeks in Napa while on a cross country book tour with my wife and must have played or participated in clinics at least 30 times at Silverado. Katie and Quinn are exceptional teaching pros that get their point across while keeping things friendly, fun and interesting. I've made big gains to my net game thanks to all doubles drills Can't really speak to the resort amenities besides tennis as I stayed off campus."—C.S., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado resort is amazing. The pros are great to be around and learn from, and the overall environment is welcoming."—C.W., Int., July 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—L.B., Adv., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I just spent 9 days at Silverado Resort over the July 4th holidays. I played golf and tennis and each was excellent! the tennis instructors from PBI are superb and do a great job with daily clinics and coordinating the variety of drills and the skill level present each day! I also took 3 private lessons during my stay and really appreciated the enthusiasm and positive instruction I received, as I was training for an upcoming USTA playoff match! Additionally, on my first night at the resort, I participated in their Whites & Woods event, in honor of Wimbledon! It was a hoot. I will definitely visit again as Katie, Quinn and Ian are great instructors. In fact, I have already signed up for their adult camp in mid-August due to my recent experience with the group!"—J.L., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very easy to arrange clinics and lessons. Pros friendly and knowledgeable. We attended clinics for three days competition fun and fierce."—S.R., Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friends and I have been coming to this camp for the past 3 years as we love it. The camp is well-run by Katie and Quinn and we've learned a lot of strategy play for our doubles games. They make the drills workable with different levels of players and are always giving us individual tips along the way as they watch us play. We've been repeat customers and can't wait until next year to go again."—D.L., Adv., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had three lessons/hits with Ian Risenhoover of Peter Burwash Int'l. Ian is a superb player and a very insightful, talented teacher - a terrific diagnostician with lots of positive energy and a pleasure to work with. I'm a 4.5 senior player (65's), have had many lessons and hitting sessions with many pros over a lot of years, and this was top 1%. I would recommend him enthusiastically to any player at any skill level. It is also clear that Ian has been well schooled by PBI, and his suggestions are readily understandable and easy to apply. Will of course take practice to fully incorporate any new technique but his suggestions are spot on and are very clear. Silverado is an excellent facility with beautiful, well-maintained courts behind a very attractive spa. If you're visiting Napa, give Ian a try - you will get a lot out of it."—L.C., Adv., May 2017

See more reviews

Rate Silverado Resort and Spa


Ratings

(134 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Silverado


Ratings

(134 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Silverado Resort and Spa
1600 Atlas Peak Rd.
Napa Valley, CA 94558
707-257-0200
Toll-free: 800-532-0500
Web Link: Silverado Resort and Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(134 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Silverado



©2017 Roger Cox