La Jolla Banner

Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Silverado Resort and Spa

Napa Valley, California


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Silverado Resort and Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We arrived to this wonderful resort and immediately recognized the beauty surrounding all of the facilities. We played tennis the majority of the time there and I must say, Quinn and Katie were the best. Extremely personable and knowledgable about the game and the area! I also had an opportunity to eat on the premise for two of the three nights and the food was just lovely. I stayed in a suite on the northern side of the property. We had a patio that looked over the golf course and the amenities were incredible. It was an overall fantastic stay and I hope to return their more prepared to take on the golf course! Those 18 holes are not for the weak at heart :)"—R.K., Pro, September 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a perfect place to visit and stay. The tennis staff, Katie and Quinn, were very welcoming and impressive people to be around. I look forward to visiting again next year!"—J.U.,  September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great property, everything is pristine. Wonderful environment to enjoy yourself. It's a gorgeous resort. You don't have to go anywhere because they have everything there. Golf and tennis facilities are awesome."—V.W., Int., September 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility with an attentive staff."—C.D., Pro, September 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wow. Just wow. What an amazing event at an amazing facility! Quinn Saine and Katie Dellich did a phenomenal job of organizing a first class collegiate tennis tournament. From the moment we stepped on property we were welcomed with open arms. The tennis courts played at an elite level which was perfect for our young tennis players to develop. I've been a tennis coach for 10 years and this goes done as one of the best events I've been to. I only hope to be invited back next year!"—T.B., Pro, September 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instruction! Would definitely recommend!"—J.G., Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best Tennis Resort!!! The Pros are the best and always friendly. The programs run here are of high quality. You can always learn something no matter what level player you are ,or how long you have been playing. The courts are in great shape and the setting in Napa Valley could not be more beautiful. Love Silverado!!!"—C.R., Int., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The PBI tennis professionals are top quality. They give amazing instruction and advice during every clinic, lesson and encounter. The resorts has beautiful courts that are meticulously kept. It is a truly wonderful tennis experience."—S.M., Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a big fan of destination tennis, and Silverado is the best. The tennis pro's Katie, Quinn and Ian are some to the best pro's I have run across on my travels. Their lessons and Clinics are well thought out, competitive and a lot of fun. My vacation time in Napa usually consists of tennis in the morning, wine tasting in the afternoon, followed by an unbelievable dinner at one of Napa's world class restaurants. I can't wait to come back."—N.P., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado Country Club is kept very clean, there are plenty of tennis courts, and the equipment is extraordinary. It is easy to schedule lessons and clinics at any time and the tennis teachers are amazing. In fact, they agreed to teach the Napa High tennis team, which I was a part of, several times during the season for free. They also host themed tennis events and tournaments with dinners for the players afterwards."—J.C., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent 6 weeks in Napa while on a cross country book tour with my wife and must have played or participated in clinics at least 30 times at Silverado. Katie and Quinn are exceptional teaching pros that get their point across while keeping things friendly, fun and interesting. I've made big gains to my net game thanks to all doubles drills Can't really speak to the resort amenities besides tennis as I stayed off campus."—C.S., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado resort is amazing. The pros are great to be around and learn from, and the overall environment is welcoming."—C.W., Int., July 2017

See more reviews

Rate Silverado Resort and Spa


Ratings

(137 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel


Ratings

(137 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Silverado Resort and Spa
1600 Atlas Peak Rd.
Napa Valley, CA 94558
707-257-0200
Toll-free: 800-532-0500
Web Link: Silverado Resort and Spa

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(137 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Elite Tennis Travel



©2017 Roger Cox