Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





South Beach Racquet Club

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about South Beach Racquet Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "We took a semi-private with Angela and she is a true professional with a keen eye. We are usta rated 4.5 players and could not have been happier. Oh and drinks at the Salty Dog after makes SBRC and South Beach a must stay."—J.M., Adv., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you are searching for high end glitz and glamor, Hilton Head is not the correct choice for your vacation. However, if a laid back low country beach atmosphere supported by a family atmosphere sounds appealing Sea Pines on Hilton Head Island is for you. During our years of vacationing in Sea Pines I have participated in drills and round robins at a variety of the local tennis camps. This year scheduling resulting in my trying the drills at the SOUTH BEACH RACQUET CLUB, the experience was fantastic. Again, nothing “fancy” just well maintained courts, an extremely courteous and helpful staff, and good tennis. The pro who conducted our drills is named Angela. Now admittedly there were only a couple of participants in the drills, but in 5 minutes she began asking question about our different strokes. Was this comfortable, did I feel off balance, etc. With just a couple of minor modifications, my stroke improved, it felt more comfortable and the percentage hitting in bounds increased."—L.H., Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.F., Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I greatly enjoyed South Beach Racquet Club. I did the daily stroke and drill clinic each day during our recent vacation. Very fun, lots of balls, great workout. Garrett was a superb pro, really helpful, very upbeat. The setting is beautiful. I will definitely be back!"—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis resort and best pro's ever. If your tennis team is looking for a fun weekend away with some excellent clinic time this is the place! Whether you are a new team looking for beginner lessons or a seasoned team looking for some fine tuning these pros are fabulous. Garrett & Jimbo are top notch ch!! Excellent courts in the back yard of Salty Dog."—K.G., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This tennis resort has always met and exceeded our expectations with regards to quality of court surface, booking a court, and friendliness of service. The owners, Rachel and Don are always very accommodating, and keep their tennis shop up-to-date with the newest apparel and equipment. The tennis drills have always been very helpful as well."—M.G., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Garrett Leal, the Head Tennis Professional is excellent and highly recommended. As I am a low intermediate player, and not naturally athletic, he was able to analyze my many mistakes and help me correct them. I can see improvement quickly when I remember to implement them. In the lessons he is unfailingly supportive and positive and empathizes with my not fully comprehending and implementing immediately. He remembers one's game and in passing a court on which I am playing, he will sometimes call out and compliment my succussful whatever, or suggests a better approach on my technique. This is very friendly as Garrett knows almost all the regulars at the Club, and only does this appropriately. Thank you Garrett."—D.R., Low Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instructors for everyone. Jim and Angela were great. Pro shop staff was very friendly and accommodating unlike another pro shop we visited on the Island. South Beach racquet club is highly recommended. We have been playing there for years."—J.L., Int., July 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great clinics run by instructor Garrett Leal. He was energetic, knowledgable, approachable, and very engaging. We will definitely keep coming back as long as he is teaching!"—B.H., Adv. Int., June 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis Program is great! Lowcountry feel and style makes it very inviting! Great place to play and enjoy Tennis!"—M.O., Pro, May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Angela Donoslovic is the best instructor I have ever met. She provides a perfect balance between verbal instruction and practice/play. She has great attitude (positive/supportive) and personality (fun/patient) and loads of energy. Her assessment of technique weaknesses is spot on and she communicates effectively with understandable prompts for easier and quicker incorporation into a student's game. Improving a student's tennis skills seems more a passion than just a job to Angela. I give her my highest recommendation."—S.D., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The SBRC continues to provide me with the best tennis holiday. We came to the area for two weeks last year and decided to double our fun with a month this year. We were not disappointed. We are returning to the area and the South Beach Racquet Club next year. Why you ask? The tennis club is so very welcoming and committed to providing a superior tennis experience. The courts are well maintained and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about their products. The club pro Garrett has the characteristics that all great instructors possess. He is able to instruct, motivate and give the participants of his private lessons and group activities a great deal of fun. You will come away with a smile on your face and added confidence in your abilities. The other great asset of the club is its members. They are welcoming and encouraging. Members such as Lisa help visitors become part of the greater tennis community that is SBRC. Being invited to play with other club members makes this a truly memorable tennis experience. I would like to thank the owners, staff and club members of South Beach for providing this avid tennis player a really wonderful tennis holiday!!!"—M.W., Low Int., April 2016

See more reviews

Rate South Beach Racquet Club


Ratings

(169 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis

Expedia.com


Ratings

(169 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

For rentals near the South Beach Racquet Club, contact:

South Beach Inn & Vacation Rentals., Inc.
232 S. Sea Pines Dr.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938
Phone: 843-671-6498
Toll-free: 800-367-3909
Fax: 843-671-7495
Web: South Beach Inn & Vacation Rentals
The options include rooms at the South Beach Inn (which has efficiencies and 1- and 2-bedroom units) as well as villas and homes ranging in size from studios to 5 bedrooms.

Jan. 1-Feb. 5, 2016
Inn (daily): $75-$119

Feb. 6-Mar. 18 and Apr. 23-May 20, 2016
Inn (daily): $108-$152

Mar 19-Apr. 22 & May 21-Aug. 12, 2016
Inn (daily): $152-$196

Aug. 13-Oct. 14, 2016
Inn (daily): $108-$152

Oct. 15-Dec. 31, 2016
Inn (daily): $75-$119

South Beach Racquet Club
230 South Sea Pines Dr.
P.O. Box 5994
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938
843-671-2215
Fax: 843-671-1044
Web Link: South Beach Racquet Club
Internet Rates! Other Hilton Head Island Lodging. Check For Internet Specials at Hotels, Condos, and Villas

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(169 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah's programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis

Expedia.com


©2017 Roger Cox