Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





The Buccaneer

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Buccaneer.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "VERY Nice facility- Neal Cassidy is a GREAT instructor- I learned a lot and had fun doing it!"—R.L., Low Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis facilities are great. Lots of courts, recently re-surfaced, easy to set up a time to play. Neal is a fantastic teacher. He makes the game fun, but is also super solid at getting you to improve rapidly. He was big reason we came down to the Buccaneer. Overall our family loved the resort. Spectacular setting, friendly, helpful staff. Only downside I can think of is the cost of the shuttle into town. With a group of six being charged by the person, it got quite expensive."—T.B., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Very friendly and accommodating. We called for a last minute lesson and they were happy to adjust the schedule to make it work for us. The pro, Neal Cassidy, was also very friendly and personable. He was a true instructor. He was able to explain and demonstrate skills to our boys in a way that made sense to them. They were able to immediately implement the new techniques and saw immediate improvement in just a one hour lesson."—C.G.,  March 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—M.T., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I took lessons from Neal Cassidy when we were at the Buccaneer over Christmas and at the beginning of March. He is an excellent teacher and an enthusiastic coach. He helped us both individually and in playing together. I was returning to tennis after a five-year hiatus arising from an issue with my vision, so Neal had to figure out what I could do and where I needed help. He was terrific at both."—J.G., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.P.,  March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I took two clinics and did a private lesson. The clinics were great and only $20 for 90 minutes. The clinics were informative and competitive. I took a private lesson with coach Neil and he did a great job working with some shots I was having problems with. He gave me some great tips. I will definitely come back."—M.M., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—G.D., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.B., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Buccaneer's newly renovated tennis courts and pro shop make it a top-notch tennis facility, certainly among the top tennis centers in the Caribbean. Its tennis programming and management , led by Director of Tennis Neal Cassidy, is extraordinary. Neal is so welcoming and friendly and his instruction is superb, tailored to each individual. A wide variety of clinics and round-robins is offered so there's something for everyone. We truly enjoyed our tennis at The Buccaneer."—T.O., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We will return."—J.M., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Neal Cassidy is a super nice guy. Extremely efficient and knowledgable tennis coach who has the best attitude and makes tennis a lot of FUN. The tennis club offers a variety of very affordable tennis clinic and private or group lesson options on a daily basis. The staff of the club is super nice and go above and beyond to accommodate scheduling requests. I loved Buccaneer's tennis club so much that it is one of the main reasons that I am considering going back to St Croix next year. Highly recommended!"—P.P., Int., March 2017

See more reviews

Rate Buccaneer


Ratings

(89 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Masons Tennis


Ratings

(89 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of hotel rooms, cottages, hotel suites, and luxury oceanfront suites. These rates, in U.S. dollars, are nightly per room, and include full American breakfast, use of watersports equipment, and the kids' camp.

Jan. 3-Apr. 15, 2016
From: $397

Apr. 16-Dec. 19, 2016
From $299

Dec. 20, 2016-Jan. 1, 2017
From $649

Jan. 2-Apr. 19, 2017
From $399 (Jan.3-31, from $359)

Apr. 20-Dec. 19, 2017
From $299

The Buccaneer
P.O. Box 25200
Gallows Bay
St. Croix, 00824-2100 U.S. Virgin Islands
340-712-2100
Toll-free: 800-255-3881
Fax: 340-712-2104
Web Link: The Buccaneer


Special For Tennis Resorts Online

PBI World Tennis Camp, July 11-14 & Dec. 16-21


PBI World Tennis Camp, The Buccaneer, St. Croix, July 11-14 & Dec. 16-21 The Buccaneer on the U.S. Virgin Island of St. Croix is hosting two four-day PBI World Camps. Each camp comprises more than 19 hours of instruction and programming, 12½ devoted to group clinics and another 7 to competitive play. The package also includes a welcome mixer and doubles exhibition, farewell dinner with awards, camp pictures and gifts, as well as a boat trip to Buck Island Reef National Monument. To book, visit PBITennis.com and mention the code TROFREELESSON in the referral section and receive a complimentary private lesson during your camp stay.

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(89 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Masons Tennis



©2017 Roger Cox