Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham

Destin, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tops'l is a great place for a beach and tennis vacation. The staff and facilities are great and it's close to restaurants and shopping. I go rvery year."—L.K., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tops'l is an awesome resort! I just returned from my fifth trip there, playing tennis with my 3.0-3.5 ladies crew. The resort is pristine, with beautiful white sand beaches, great pool areas, and a nice gym and spa. We've stayed in the rental houses and condos - both are great, very comfortable. Most important, the tennis pros are terrific - and the clay courts are so much fun!"—S.W., Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I visited Tops'l on May 4 of this year. It had been 6 years since my last visit and it was just as lovely as I remember. The accommodations were very good, the resort itself was immaculate, from the beautiful landscaped grounds, the fantastic tennis center, pools -- a tennis player's paradise. The beach is fabulous. The tennis (the reason we keep going back) is the best. Joe, Sam and Tyler are professionals and work with us to help improve our game. Everything on the premises, we hardly left the grounds."—L.T., Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I thought that I knew what a 5 star resort was. Tops'l was a 10 star From the pro's to the pools & the beach Ocean club the courts so much more that I cant even say I was so impressed I would come back by myself Thank you"—J.O., Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great coaching, great courts, great location!"—W.S., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Club on Florida's beautiful Emerald (Gulf) Coast.....is simply in a Class of its own! The entire resort property/location/lay-out/design is incredibly unique and magnificent in every way. Secluded, serene and lush....it is a paradise of uncomparable natural beauty and brilliant architecture. It is almost impossible to describe or explain the feeling one gets while staying, being there. For those who have been, no explanation is necessary; to those who have not, no explanation will do! If or when one is "graced" and allowed past it's guarded gates.....you instantly know and feel that you are on a sacred slice of Tennis/Beach Heaven!! For myself and many other's who love this game.....Topsl's Tennis Courts are idyllic, revered and always remembered as some of the best and most enjoyable tennis ever played anywhere!"—A.O., Adv., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—V.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love the courts and court setup. The tournament is run well. We love Miramar Beach FL. We love the development."—A.R., Pro, April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Joe & Sam are exceptional tennis pros & make this tennis destination what it is!"—D.T., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.C., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tops'l has a great facility, not sure excactly how many courts, but they are all nestled between 2 floor apartment buildings, giving a sense of your own private courts. We travel as a group of 8 from Atlanta each year and always get 4 or 5 hours of coaching each year. Although we range from 3.5-4.5 the coaching is done in a way where we all benefit. It'd relaxed but informative and fun. Coaches joe & sam are a couple of fun, yet knowledgable pro's who can get the extra mile out of us. All in all a great place, with great coaches and we'll be returning again next year."—I.B., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "TOPS'L consistently provides excellent service, accommodations, and experience for tennis trips. Located at the gorgeous beach setting of Destin, there is plenty to do once tennis is over for the day, too. We look forward to going each year."—N.N., Adv. Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham


Ratings

(366 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Naples Grande


Newks text+graphic
The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch offers unbelievable programs for all levels and ages & unbelievable prices in a beautiful Texas Hill Country setting. All inclusive Adult Vacations, World Class Junior Camps offered year-round with over 45 years of tradition and expertise & an Elite Academy program guaranteed to take your game to the next level. For more information visit, www.NewkTennis.com


Ratings

(366 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from suites and studios to 3-bedroom condos variously located on or near the beach or around the tennis courts. Rates vary seasonally, but differ from those in southern Florida by being highest in summer and over Sspring Break, lowest in winter. See their website for specific prices for the dates that interest you.

Visit the website for current rates

TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham
9011 Hwy. 98 East
Destin, FL 32550
850-267-9222
Toll-free: 866-233-2105
Fax: 850-267-2955
Web Link: TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(366 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


PBI Camps-Naples Grande


Newks text+graphic
The John Newcombe Tennis Ranch offers unbelievable programs for all levels and ages & unbelievable prices in a beautiful Texas Hill Country setting. All inclusive Adult Vacations, World Class Junior Camps offered year-round with over 45 years of tradition and expertise & an Elite Academy program guaranteed to take your game to the next level. For more information visit, www.NewkTennis.com


©2017 Roger Cox